This thread is privately moderated by abenn, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Jan 31, 2009, 03:39 AM
Thread OP
Cool

My blog

I've been flying model aircraft since 1985, when my wife bought me my first model -- a Pilot Stephens Acro That model has never successfully flown, and is now history.

I started properly when I joined Letchworth Model Aeronautical Society (www.lmas.org.uk) and put the gear from the Acro into a Hawk trainer. My models are/were as follows:-

Hawk .25 trainer -- retired long ago due to weight gain from repairs
Flair Pulsar .60 biplane -- crashed and retired long ago
Flair SE5A .48 4-stroke, later converted to e-power -- still flying
Schleppi 1.20 high-wing model -- crashed and retired long ago
Carl Goldberg Sukhoi SU26 previously 1.20 2-stroke; converted to electric in 2011
Chris Foss Xtra Wot previously with 1.20 engine; converted to electric in 2011
DB Sport & Scale 1/5 Piper Cub with .90 4-stroke, later converted to e-power -- still flying
SIG Liberty Sport with .60 engine, later converted to e-power -- still flying
DB Sport & Scale Tiger Moth, e-powered -- still flying
Kyosho Learjet with upgraded power system -- still flying
Flair Magnatilla with .48 4-stroke, later converted to e-power -- still flying
Multiplex Twinstar II with brushless motor conversion -- still flying
Plan-built Blackburn 1912, e-powered -- still flying
Plan-built DeHavilland Mosquito, e-powered -- not yet maidened
Plan-built DC3, e-powered -- several "maidens" and re-builds!
Plan-built depron F15, e-powered -- still flying
Depron Models F16, e-powered -- still flying
Twister Bell 47 heli -- still flying
Align T-Rex 500 heli -- just learning
CMP Mustang P51D, e-powered -- still flying
Align T-Rex 550e 3Gx heli -- new in February 2012