Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old May 31, 2012, 12:28 AM
skellator is offline
Find More Posts by skellator
9W2DLR
Quote:
Originally Posted by idletime View Post
Err...how is that done exactly
check your esc manual or search on youtube plenty of video showing how to do it, procedure all the same with most esc
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 31, 2012, 07:11 AM
Murman is offline
Find More Posts by Murman
--Fly By Night--
Murman's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by idletime View Post
Err...how is that done exactly
Try this first.
1. Remove the prop for safety.
2. turn your radio on and set the throttle trim to neutral
3. move your throttle stick all the way forward
4. connect the lipo to the esc
5. you will hear 3 musical notes followed by 2 more beeps
6. move the throttle stick back to the bottom and you should now hear 3 more
beeps confirming the esc is now armed.
7. disconnect your battery and mount the prop back on the motor
8. go flying!

This should reset your throttle endpoints. I hope it works for you.
Old May 31, 2012, 07:26 AM
skellator is offline
Find More Posts by skellator
9W2DLR
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murman View Post
Try this first.
1. Remove the prop for safety.
2. turn your radio on and set the throttle trim to neutral
3. move your throttle stick all the way forward
4. connect the lipo to the esc
5. you will hear 3 musical notes followed by 2 more beeps
6. move the throttle stick back to the bottom and you should now hear 3 more
beeps confirming the esc is now armed.
7. disconnect your battery and mount the prop back on the motor
8. go flying!

This should reset your throttle endpoints. I hope it works for you.
Throttle Range Setting (3 min 4 sec)


Old May 31, 2012, 01:40 PM
shahram72 is offline
Find More Posts by shahram72
Registered User
Now why do you set the throttle trim to middle for this? I thought you left it at the bottom all the time anyway and it's not a servo so it does not matter?
Old May 31, 2012, 03:09 PM
ajbaker is offline
Find More Posts by ajbaker
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahram72 View Post
Now why do you set the throttle trim to middle for this? I thought you left it at the bottom all the time anyway and it's not a servo so it does not matter?
You are correct.
AJ
Old May 31, 2012, 09:33 PM
Murman is offline
Find More Posts by Murman
--Fly By Night--
Murman's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahram72 View Post
Now why do you set the throttle trim to middle for this? I thought you left it at the bottom all the time anyway and it's not a servo so it does not matter?
Must be a matter of choice then. I figure if I'm not gonna be using it anyway, then why not leave it neutral?
Old May 31, 2012, 10:12 PM
mutha is offline
Find More Posts by mutha
RC Airplane (Recently Crashed)
mutha's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahram72 View Post
Now why do you set the throttle trim to middle for this? I thought you left it at the bottom all the time anyway and it's not a servo so it does not matter?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murman View Post
Must be a matter of choice then. I figure if I'm not gonna be using it anyway, then why not leave it neutral?
Obviously it is used often by IC flyers to trim the idle as conditions vary. But for electrics - as throttle is very on or off and super responsive it is not that important. I also wonder if it matters too much?

Is it a matter of choice or are there best practices?
Old May 31, 2012, 10:41 PM
Prof100 is offline
Find More Posts by Prof100
Registered User
Prof100's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutha View Post
Obviously it is used often by IC flyers to trim the idle as conditions vary. But for electrics - as throttle is very on or off and super responsive it is not that important. I also wonder if it matters too much?

Is it a matter of choice or are there best practices?
It's a good practice to keep it neutral or below. Too much positive throttle trim and you may not be able to arm your ESC because the ESC will detect an open throttle and won't arm for safety sake.
Old May 31, 2012, 11:55 PM
idletime is offline
Find More Posts by idletime
Registered User
idletime's Avatar
@Murman & @skellator

Thanks a ton for the step-by-step and the video
Old Jun 01, 2012, 03:15 AM
mutha is offline
Find More Posts by mutha
RC Airplane (Recently Crashed)
mutha's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prof100 View Post
It's a good practice to keep it neutral or below. Too much positive throttle trim and you may not be able to arm your ESC because the ESC will detect an open throttle and won't arm for safety sake.
Cheers Prof, makes sense thanks.
Old Jun 01, 2012, 03:24 PM
JLT_GTI is offline
Find More Posts by JLT_GTI
Registered User
JLT_GTI's Avatar
My CF flying over the skies of Oviedo (my home town).. launched from a hill in the border so i can see above the city without having to actually fly over it

CloudsFly en lo alto de Oviedo (7 min 14 sec)
Old Jun 02, 2012, 05:07 AM
Jeandredubois is offline
Find More Posts by Jeandredubois
Registered User
How do you guys extend the motor wires? do you just solder longer wires on or what?
I know the space where the wires goes inside the plane is not very big!
And what wire do you use - 18,16awg?
Old Jun 02, 2012, 09:09 AM
meanangel is offline
Find More Posts by meanangel
Registered User
meanangel's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLT_GTI View Post
My CF flying over the skies of Oviedo (my home town).. launched from a hill in the border so i can see above the city without having to actually fly over it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZ_6u6oNTm4

Awsome!!
Old Jun 02, 2012, 10:16 AM
shahram72 is offline
Find More Posts by shahram72
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeandredubois View Post
How do you guys extend the motor wires? do you just solder longer wires on or what?
I know the space where the wires goes inside the plane is not very big!
And what wire do you use - 18,16awg?
Mine were barely long enough to solder bullet connectors to. I taped the wires sideways out of the fuse and soldered the bullet connectors to them. Did it one by one and taped up that area of the fuse with blue masking tape to protect it. Are yours shorter than this? You may have to remove the motor assembly to add wires on to lengthen it, but I don't know how you are going to get them routed again, although it was done at the factory somehow. That's the thing about these cheap chinese brands, there are often things that don't work and have to be modified, and we don't even have adequate instructions, if we have them at all.
Old Jun 02, 2012, 01:09 PM
box13 is offline
Find More Posts by box13
Registered User
Couldnt stand it....I ordered one as well yesterday...now i have to wait for max of three weeks....@#$$%^@&%#$.....I will post photos and maiden flight video when it arrives..