New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jul 14, 2009, 12:29 AM
RCengineer is offline
Find More Posts by RCengineer
Registered User
I just cant believe it. I have researched and researched to find my first plane. Well I finally made a decision and low and behold, no planes available! (looked at HC and Phills place too) oh well. They should be back around soon.

By the looks of it I have choose a good plane.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 14, 2009, 12:42 AM
EDGEE400 is offline
Find More Posts by EDGEE400
Registered User
Does anybody know if the hobbycity motor that they say is the replacement which is listed at 1000 kv is the actual one. They even show a 800 kv one for the floater jet im making an order and wanted to get a spare or something better what do you guys recomend.
Thanks ED
Old Jul 14, 2009, 12:52 AM
ajbaker is offline
Find More Posts by ajbaker
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeliRyan
Yeah ive flown helicopters for a year on mode 1 so ill stick with the mode 1.
Cheers.
Got it. Thanks. Enjoy the plane. It is WONDERFUL.
AJ
Old Jul 14, 2009, 12:55 AM
ajbaker is offline
Find More Posts by ajbaker
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCengineer
I just cant believe it. I have researched and researched to find my first plane. Well I finally made a decision and low and behold, no planes available! (looked at HC and Phills place too) oh well. They should be back around soon.

By the looks of it I have choose a good plane.
I agree. I love my CF!!! My best suggestion is to just wait until HC or Phil get one in. Meanwhile, if you already have a motor and esc and servos, etc. Then, wait for Phil to get one in. Otherwise, HC will probably get them in first. But, you have to act fast. I watched 500+ CF's get sold in 6 days from HC.

AJ
Old Jul 14, 2009, 12:57 AM
ajbaker is offline
Find More Posts by ajbaker
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar

Motor


Quote:
Originally Posted by EDGEE400
Does anybody know if the hobbycity motor that they say is the replacement which is listed at 1000 kv is the actual one. They even show a 800 kv one for the floater jet im making an order and wanted to get a spare or something better what do you guys recomend.
Thanks ED
Neither one of those will work with the CF. I recommend THIS one. Use your present prop.
AJ
Old Jul 14, 2009, 03:59 AM
HeliRyan is offline
Find More Posts by HeliRyan
Registered User
HeliRyan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbaker
Got it. Thanks. Enjoy the plane. It is WONDERFUL.
AJ
Now ive got the same problem as RCengineer, none in stock anymore. o well, just have to wait it out.
Old Jul 14, 2009, 07:21 AM
LittleG is offline
Find More Posts by LittleG
Registered User
LittleG's Avatar
I replaced the stock motor, after it started throwing the magnets, with this one. It works pretty well...
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbaker
Neither one of those will work with the CF. I recommend THIS one. Use your present prop.
AJ
Old Jul 14, 2009, 11:57 AM
AD. is offline
AD.
Find More Posts by AD.
AD.
Team Better Than Yours
AD.'s Avatar

Out of Stock!


I'm also waiting to get this from HC but looks like a great plane for my first even though postage to the UK is pretty expensive still cheaper than buying an easy star or something similar here. And an added bonus this has ailerons.
Old Jul 14, 2009, 02:11 PM
EDGEE400 is offline
Find More Posts by EDGEE400
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbaker
Neither one of those will work with the CF. I recommend THIS one. Use your present prop.
AJ
Thanks thats great since i already have that motor. It was recomended as a replacement for my st cessna 182 so i can buy the same motor for both planes. I love it even more since i use same batt same motor it helps keep costs down.
Old Jul 15, 2009, 03:59 AM
jaccies is offline
Find More Posts by jaccies
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleG
I replaced the stock motor, after it started throwing the magnets, with this one. It works pretty well...
Which one do you mean with...this one?
Old Jul 15, 2009, 04:42 AM
ajbaker is offline
Find More Posts by ajbaker
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies
Which one do you mean with...this one?
Click on the "THIS" above.
AJ
Old Jul 15, 2009, 09:51 AM
AD. is offline
AD.
Find More Posts by AD.
AD.
Team Better Than Yours
AD.'s Avatar
What mods would you suggest adding to this plane or is it good out of the box?
Old Jul 15, 2009, 02:29 PM
Fallengod is offline
Find More Posts by Fallengod
Registered User
is good enough to fly out of the box.....the only mod i did was to cut away some form where the battery is since I'm reuseing my 2200mah helicopter batterys (fat and short)
Old Jul 15, 2009, 03:23 PM
AD. is offline
AD.
Find More Posts by AD.
AD.
Team Better Than Yours
AD.'s Avatar
Hopefully I will have this on order and ready for the sumer when I can get a lot of flying in. What battery would you recommend for optimized flight performance.
Old Jul 15, 2009, 07:11 PM
ajbaker is offline
Find More Posts by ajbaker
Argue for your limitations
ajbaker's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by _AD_
Hopefully I will have this on order and ready for the sumer when I can get a lot of flying in. What battery would you recommend for optimized flight performance.
Use THIS battery for optimal balance and performance.
AJ


Thread Tools