Thread Tools
Sep 11, 2013, 09:09 PM
Registered User
Resoldered properly and stabilized with 0.2mL of epoxy. Here it is.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 05, 2013, 10:12 PM
Registered User
Altbob's Avatar
Does anyone know if you can somehow get the FlySky CT6B to work with Phoenix Sim?

Edit: Nevermind - I found the answer here: http://www.mycoolheli.com/CT6BHOWTO.html
Jan 20, 2014, 11:16 AM
Registered User
My HK-T6A is stuck like this. When I move the sticks nothing works but channel 4, which I don't even use in my plane. I've tried everything I know to do, and nothing works. I had everything working a few days ago and have done nothing to it to make this happen, and I don't know what to do! Today I was going to maiden my plane but this stuff won't work, any help would be very much appreciated.
Jan 20, 2014, 01:25 PM
Registered User
JMP_blackfoot's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zedtwitz View Post
Hey, is it okay if I replace the 8 AAs in here with two lithium cells (18650s)? The main controller board is labeled as requiring 12v input but I've seen Turnigy 9x mods where a 7.4v lithium pack is substituted in.
Another possibility is to run the transmitter off 4 cells NimH:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=722
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=726
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=727
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=769
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=772
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=783
etc...
I have been flying three transmitters (one 4-channel and two 6-channel) modified as described with zero problem.
Jan 21, 2014, 02:29 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by CalebRC View Post
My HK-T6A is stuck like this. When I move the sticks nothing works but channel 4, which I don't even use in my plane.
Try T6Recalibrate
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...6#post13515597

I know it helped with problems like yours.

Reinhard
Jan 21, 2014, 09:36 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReSt View Post
Try T6Recalibrate
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...6#post13515597

I know it helped with problems like yours.

Reinhard
You can see in the picture I attached I was using that then, it really didn't do anything... I think i'm just going to return it and get something better. Thanks anyway.
Jan 22, 2014, 03:38 AM
Registered User
Sorry, didn't look hard enough.

Can you use a voltmeter/ohmmeter?

Open the radio and measure the voltage across the stick pots.
There should be 5 volt between the outer pins of the pots.
The voltage of the middle pin should vary + - 1 volt or something like that, when you move the stick from end to end.
Measure the +5 volt side of the pots against a ground spot on the main board to make sure the ground side is connected or with power off, measure the resistance of the + side of the pot against the +5v side of the voltage regulator
Do the same with the minus side of the pot against - on the board.
With power on measure the voltage on processor pins 18 to 21. these are the analog voltage inputs of the processor that are fed from the stick's middle pins.

If all that looks good, it's not a hardware problem anymore.

Reinhard
Jan 23, 2014, 11:57 AM
Registered User
I do have a voltage meter but I don't quite understand all that, sorry
I did, however, manage (don't ask me how) to get it working again, and I must say, pretty well. Everything works as it should again. Thanks for trying to help though
Mar 14, 2014, 12:50 PM
Registered User

Software for CT6B Tx


I had to replace my computer & now am having trouble making the software for my FlySky CT6B work. After all kinds of problems, I had the T6config program working on Windows XP but my computer now uses Windows 7. I tried to download the trial version of the Digital Radio program but am not getting anywhere with that.

Can anyone point me to somewhere that explains to a non-computer-savvy dummy how to download & try the Digital Radio Program?

Thanks for any advise

Bob
Mar 14, 2014, 01:01 PM
Registered User
jmdlcar's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob A View Post
I had to replace my computer & now am having trouble making the software for my FlySky CT6B work. After all kinds of problems, I had the T6config program working on Windows XP but my computer now uses Windows 7. I tried to download the trial version of the Digital Radio program but am not getting anywhere with that.

Can anyone point me to somewhere that explains to a non-computer-savvy dummy how to download & try the Digital Radio Program?

Thanks for any advise

Bob
It works on my Windows 7.
Mar 14, 2014, 01:02 PM
Registered User
jmdlcar's Avatar
This might been ask but here I go. Has anyone use this T6CONFIG on or for a Quadcopter? I'm building a Quad and have this type of TX and I using the HK Multiwii Pro flight Controller.
Mar 16, 2014, 04:47 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmdlcar View Post
It works on my Windows 7.
Well, I KNOW many have had success downloading the trial program on a Windows 7 computer. My problem is in not knowing how to go about doing that. I guess I'm just stuck until I get someone who can download it for me.

Bob
Mar 18, 2014, 11:52 AM
Registered User
jmdlcar:
Yes, I do. You only need 4 channels to control a quad. I set mine up as an airplane in T6CONFIG.
Mar 27, 2014, 02:36 AM
Registered User
I got T6config working on win8.1, I had to find a new driver for the serial to USB converter before the T6config would connect to the Tx. The driver for XP won't connect in win7 or 8.
The driver I used is http://www.sgr.info/usbradio/Windows...S2K3_Vista.zip

I found it on the digital radio site.
Last edited by KIWINB; Mar 27, 2014 at 02:48 AM.
Mar 29, 2014, 05:11 PM
Registered User
If you can't get T6Config working there's always Turborix.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product X8---new 2.4GHz Radio System ASSAN Radios 5745 Mar 15, 2017 10:31 AM
Yippee! New 2.4GHz DSM radio - New standard? PrasadL Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 12 Jun 03, 2013 07:03 AM
For Sale NEW - 2.4GHZ 2 channel Pistol R/C system SRM Cars - Cars and Parts (FS/W) 0 Oct 22, 2008 09:39 AM
FS: 1x Used 1x New 2.4ghz Wireless video cameras with receiver Nik-rc Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 Nov 30, 2004 06:21 PM