Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Aug 06, 2009, 11:59 PM
captaingeek is offline
Find More Posts by captaingeek
master of the universe
captaingeek's Avatar
is the 8 ch receiver compat with the 6 channel tx?

http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...z_Receiver_8Ch

also wheres this radio??
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 07, 2009, 12:03 AM
crucial is offline
Find More Posts by crucial
Registered User
crucial's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by captaingeek
is the 8 ch receiver compat with the 6 channel tx?

http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...z_Receiver_8Ch

also wheres this radio??
I assume it is meant to go with this module.

http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...idProduct=9363

I don't know if it works with the 4 or 6 channel HK Tx.
Old Aug 08, 2009, 03:04 AM
clockworks is offline
Find More Posts by clockworks
Registered User
I fitted the LED monitor circuit posted by mis_b. It works a treat.
Old Aug 08, 2009, 01:03 PM
vinc29 is offline
Find More Posts by vinc29
Serial Construtcor
Quote:
Originally Posted by captaingeek
is the 8 ch receiver compat with the 6 channel tx?

http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/s...z_Receiver_8Ch

also wheres this radio??
All FlySky receivers (6 and 8ch) works with every FlySky transmitters (4,6 and 8ch). all are compatible even with Turborix and HobbyCity which have just change the stickers.
Old Aug 08, 2009, 03:06 PM
dghutt is offline
Find More Posts by dghutt
Halifax Electric Flyers Assoc
dghutt's Avatar

Palm V / Field Programming T6A / building serial cable


I've been attempting to build a Palm serial cable for field-programming my T6A, following ReSt's excellent instructions and diagram at Post 1201 of this thread. So far so good, using a Palm V modem's case as both my Palm-side plug and to house the RS232 circuit. For the benefit of others trying the same, however, I thought I'd post one hick-up I've run into.

As has been noted here before, a PS2 keyboard plug will work in the back of the T6A Tx with the plastic tab in the middle removed. With this in mind I cut the cord off an old keyboard planning to use cord and all for my project. No go.

ReSt's diagram uses a pin on the plug ("Xmit") that is NOT CONNECTED on a typical PS2 keyboard. That means there's not even a wire for that pin inside the cable.

I haven't yet decided how I'll get round this issue but thought I would raise it here, for the benefit of the forum. I'm guessing I'll have to cut the plug off the cable and buy another to ensure all the right pins are live.

Other than that, using the Palm 5 modem case has worked well. I got it on Fleabay for 99 cents (plus shipping of course), and was able to cannibalize suitable capacitors off the circuitboard as I gutted it. It's going to look great if I can ultimately make it work.

Dave
Old Aug 08, 2009, 04:02 PM
crucial is offline
Find More Posts by crucial
Registered User
crucial's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by dghutt
I've been attempting to build a Palm serial cable for field-programming my T6A, following ReSt's excellent instructions and diagram at Post 1201 of this thread. So far so good, using a Palm V modem's case as both my Palm-side plug and to house the RS232 circuit. For the benefit of others trying the same, however, I thought I'd post one hick-up I've run into.

As has been noted here before, a PS2 keyboard plug will work in the back of the T6A Tx with the plastic tab in the middle removed. With this in mind I cut the cord off an old keyboard planning to use cord and all for my project. No go.

ReSt's diagram uses a pin on the plug ("Xmit") that is NOT CONNECTED on a typical PS2 keyboard. That means there's not even a wire for that pin inside the cable.

I haven't yet decided how I'll get round this issue but thought I would raise it here, for the benefit of the forum. I'm guessing I'll have to cut the plug off the cable and buy another to ensure all the right pins are live.

Other than that, using the Palm 5 modem case has worked well. I got it on Fleabay for 99 cents (plus shipping of course), and was able to cannibalize suitable capacitors off the circuitboard as I gutted it. It's going to look great if I can ultimately make it work.

Dave
Not all ps/2 plugs are created equal. I had to look at 3 different ones to find one that had all the wires I needed. Eventually I did and it works great.
Old Aug 08, 2009, 11:27 PM
F-111 John is offline
Find More Posts by F-111 John
R.I.P, Aardvark.
F-111 John's Avatar
An S-Video plug fits perfectly, with no snipping of pins or breaking of key tabs required.
Old Aug 09, 2009, 01:25 AM
adamdb is offline
Find More Posts by adamdb
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by F-111 John
An S-Video plug fits perfectly, with no snipping of pins or breaking of key tabs required.
I found an S-Video cable in a thrift store for $1. If you don't have one on hand, this might be a cheap way to get one.
Old Aug 09, 2009, 02:36 PM
captaingeek is offline
Find More Posts by captaingeek
master of the universe
captaingeek's Avatar
any deals on the 8ch combo? last i checked it was $90
Old Aug 09, 2009, 04:04 PM
ronaldf is offline
Find More Posts by ronaldf
Registered User
ronaldf's Avatar
I have a really stupid question. I looked at the FlySky manual but it wasn't covered. Does the servo leads plug into the Turborix Rx with the signal lead towards the RX body or the RX edge?
Old Aug 09, 2009, 04:13 PM
bsfixit is offline
Find More Posts by bsfixit
Registered User
bsfixit's Avatar
the ground lead is farthest from the antenna .. middle is power then closest to the ant. is signal wire
Old Aug 09, 2009, 04:23 PM
ronaldf is offline
Find More Posts by ronaldf
Registered User
ronaldf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bsfixit
the ground lead is farthest from the antenna .. middle is power then closest to the ant. is signal wire
Thank you.
Also what is the purpose of this:
Old Aug 09, 2009, 04:47 PM
reSpawn is offline
Find More Posts by reSpawn
Registered User

Hello


Hello,
since this topic is way too big, I tried reading it but I failed.
I'm interested to use this pair of Tx/Rx to transmit digital data using an mcu connected at each end. Is it possible?
Old Aug 09, 2009, 04:55 PM
Firefox675 is offline
Find More Posts by Firefox675
Firefox
Firefox675's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldf
Thank you.
Also what is the purpose of this:


It's the binding plug, used so that the transmitter and "see" and bind to the receiver the first time.
Old Aug 09, 2009, 05:49 PM
Kokopeli is offline
Find More Posts by Kokopeli
Curiouser and curiouser
Kokopeli's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronaldf
Thank you.
Also what is the purpose of this:
The smaller one is for binding directly if you have good access to your Rx.
The larger one is to use if you have a three wire charging port that will accept that binding plug - might keep you from having to remove the Rx from your plane.
If the radio that you have is the 4 channel version here is a place for more info. - but since you seem to have a manual, it must be the 6 or 9 channel version - then this link is of no use to you.
However, you may have the 6 channel Rx that is sent with the 4 ch. Tx - then you could get some info for the Rx - just ignore the Tx info.
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1051701


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product X8---new 2.4GHz Radio System ASSAN Radios 5744 Oct 11, 2016 01:30 AM
Yippee! New 2.4GHz DSM radio - New standard? PrasadL Scratchbuilt Indoor and Micro Models 12 Jun 03, 2013 08:03 AM
For Sale NEW - 2.4GHZ 2 channel Pistol R/C system SRM Cars - Cars and Parts (FS/W) 0 Oct 22, 2008 10:39 AM
FS: 1x Used 1x New 2.4ghz Wireless video cameras with receiver Nik-rc Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 Nov 30, 2004 07:21 PM