Thread Tools
Sep 03, 2009, 11:45 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssassen
Ian,

I'd try contacting them again, they took delivery of a large order about two weeks ago so they should have items in stock at this moment. Another option would obviously be to cancel that order and order from Zoltan at NGHobbies or Mr. Pibb at ReadyMadeRC, they also have our stuff in stock.

Cheers,

Sander.
what are your comments and feedbacks about nghobbies? are they reliable?

does EZtracker works with EZosd but with different video TX/RX (different brand)?

thanks
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 04, 2009, 01:55 AM
Suspended Account
Quote:
what are your comments and feedbacks about nghobbies? are they reliable?
Couldn't be more reliable really ...

Quote:
does EZtracker works with EZosd but with different video TX/RX (different brand)?
Of course, what would be the point if it only works with a specific brand?

Cheers,

Sander.
Sep 04, 2009, 02:25 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssassen
Couldn't be more reliable really ...



Of course, what would be the point if it only works with a specific brand?

Cheers,

Sander.
just wonderin. I thought the tracker would work only with immersion products.

anyway, it is for my project UAV, might as well add this item.

do you know any micro/mini cam with zoom? commercial handycams are too heavy for my platform..

thanks
Sep 04, 2009, 02:31 AM
Suspended Account
Well, for the antenna tracker to work you do need the EzOSD, as that generates the required telemetry. As for minicameras with zoom I wouldn't know what to advice you, as I normally don't use zoom.

Cheers,

Sander.
Sep 04, 2009, 03:50 AM
Registered User
QUIKSILVER's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by e1608
do you know any micro/mini cam with zoom? commercial handycams are too heavy for my platform..
Just use 2 cameras, with a onboard switch! one with a more zoomed in lens
Sep 04, 2009, 08:48 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by QUIKSILVER
Just use 2 cameras, with a onboard switch! one with a more zoomed in lens
2 cameras and 2 transmitter also? is there a way to connect 2 cameras in 1 transmitter, and using only a switch to select the camera?
Sep 04, 2009, 08:54 AM
reznikvova's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by e1608
2 cameras and 2 transmitter also? is there a way to connect 2 cameras in 1 transmitter, and using only a switch to select the camera?
VideoSW, can switch between two cameras. Toggle using spare R/c channel.

http://www.rangevideo.com/index.php?...roducts_id=175

Sep 04, 2009, 09:43 AM
Spanish UAV
eladiomf's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daemon
electronicarc.com claims to have this gear in stock, but they've had my
money for a month, and I have received neither the products I ordered
nor a reply to any of the emails I've sent asking for status.
I originally ordered it for an event this weekend. Oh well.

ian

Hi Ian,

We have received a big shipment from ImmersionRC this week. All pending parcels containing EZOSD and antenna trackers are already shipped.

Antenna Trackers are in stock for the last 2-3 weeks. Problem was that an order that have both EZOSD and antenna trackers, I could not send it waiting for the EZOSD.

I have answer you already your mails. Excuse the delay, but to busy during this week preparing shippings.

I'm sorry for all the big delays. Problem have been that ImmersionRC have need to go for a new 10Hz GPS, as the old one were out of production.

People that have wait for so long are the one that did buy the EZOSD when it was out of stock, and this was marked in our online store.

Excuse again for all the delay.

Eladio

ElectronicaRC
Sep 04, 2009, 10:52 AM
Mr.Pibb's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by e1608
hello there, where can I purchase immersion rc antenna tracker? Thanks
I need to double check my stock and update it on my web page, but I should have a couple available. (www.readymaderc.com). Zoltan can take care of you as well, I'm sure.
Sep 04, 2009, 01:11 PM
Registered User
Daemon's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by eladiomf
I have answer you already your mails. Excuse the delay, but to busy during this week preparing shippings.
Thanks for the update.

I've double checked everywhere and I have received no emails though.
I've verified that my email address is working fine from multiple external
locations. I received your original order confirmation emails and
nothing after that.

Quote:
People that have wait for so long are the one that did buy the EZOSD when it was out of stock, and this was marked in our online store.
No way to confirm now, but I would not have ordered it, if it had
been marked as out of stock on the web site, since the system
was meant to be set up before an event.

ian
Sep 05, 2009, 09:26 AM
Registered User

RSSI from corona RP8D1


Hey guys,
I'm trying to get RSSi signal on ezosd and got some problems:
I have perfect signal indication from futaba r319dps (2,20-1,16v and when I'm calibrating ezosd it shows right voltages 220-116),

with corona things are a bit strange - when measuring rssi voltage with voltmeter it shows 2,16-0,90v - seems to be ok, but esosd dont read voltages correct: full strength signal readings is about 60 and with TX switched off - 156.

Any suggestions on howto fix it?

Thanks in advance,
cheers dimitri

PS solved. add 10K R and osd readings are 258max and 170min. seems to work ok.
thanks dimitri
Last edited by mitmit; Sep 05, 2009 at 10:42 AM.
Sep 05, 2009, 08:11 PM
Registered User
CrocEnd's Avatar
Help
I have all ImmersionRC gear from Zoltan,all hooked up easy IS the WORD.
Now
It picks up nine sats as quick as my hand held gps but sits there blinking "Acquiring Satt's" no lock on this is from new.
I do have also tracking ant. I am not game to hook up tracker untill full satt. lock.
Any HELP PLEASE

Cheer's CrocEnd
Sep 05, 2009, 08:14 PM
Registered User
CrocEnd's Avatar
Also read all pages of forum but can't reread to much to do
Thanx all
Sep 05, 2009, 08:17 PM
Live FPV or Die
VRflyer's Avatar
perhaps you will find something on this page

http://www.immersionrc.com/products.htm
Sep 05, 2009, 08:50 PM
Registered User
CrocEnd's Avatar
Thanx
The only thing not done is firmware update,will try that anything else comes to mind
please.


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools