Nov 17, 2008, 04:18 PM
Discussion

DW FOAMIES JUKA 48" BUILD.....

after searching everywere to find information for a dw foamies juka 48" build thread......i figured i would start my own. i ran across this model in the video section, and it looks like a awesome 3-D kit. its getting cold in michigan, and it seems like a nice project for me.....just so you fellas know im a very slow builder, as i like to take my time......so bear with me. also i want input from anyone that has any ideas that can add to the thread, any tip's are welcomed. i know that ther are allways better ways to do things, so feel free to share.......well here goes.......

the kit out of the box.....the depron is very clean, and exact looking cnc machining....by the way i have run cnc equipment for over 25yrs. lols, yea im a old fart....agian the kit looks absolutely awesome.....more to come..randy.
to remove ads between posts
Nov 17, 2008, 04:29 PM
Team Hitec, Customer Support
The build will go by fast. I can build the 38" kits in under an hour, but I've built more then 15 of them

What are you going to power this 3D monster with?
Latest blog entry: Weekender Warehouse
Nov 17, 2008, 04:43 PM

bevels first....

i have decited to do double bevels on all control surfaces, with robard hinges. i have a dremel with a little router table i use. the cutter is a stone dressed on 45 deg. of a angle. on the ends were the tool wont reach, i use a sanding plane to finish off.....some photos.....

the bevel tool.....

bouble beveled all control surfaces...

my sanding tools....

ailerons ready to hinge.....

next i will be installing the robart hinges....
Nov 17, 2008, 04:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xpress..
The build will go by fast. I can build the 38" kits in under an hour, but I've built more then 15 of them

What are you going to power this 3D monster with?
xpress, i decited to go with the hacker A30-16M, the one seen in the juka video from ther site...
juka 48" video
Nov 17, 2008, 05:17 PM