The Flight Simulator for FPV and Multicopters - Page 8 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Aug 10, 2012, 03:15 AM
Registered User
Do anyone know ?
Thanks.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 26, 2012, 01:08 AM
Registered User
bob4432's Avatar
AeroSIM RC Multi-Function Flight Simulator System

[S]$79.99[/S] $58.41* (buddy<br>price 27%, -$21.58)

Futaba/Hitec Transmitter Adapter Plug 3.5mm to DIN6 for Flight Simulator

[S]$1.49[/S] $0.85* (buddy<br>price 43%, -$0.64)

Futaba Transmitter Adapter Plug 3.5mm to Futaba Square Plug for Flight Simulator

[S]$1.49[/S] $0.85* (buddy<br>price 43%, -$0.64)

All my buddy-codes here
Aug 26, 2012, 08:59 PM
Registered User
Virginia Jim's Avatar
Manuel:

I got my AeroSIMrc from Hobby King. It arrived last week and I love it.

Has anyone on this thread tried to design their own model? I hope I can do it, and I'm really jazzed about using Google maps for environments.

The Dolphin in the SIM is much more docile than my own HK purchased EasySky Dolphin. What would you suggest to increase its manuverability?

Just in case there is an enterprizing young RC flyer who likes a challenge, these are the models I would like to see available for this SIM:

1) Bixler/Sky Surfer
2) Piper Cub J-3 (EasySky)
3) Cessna 182 (EasySky)
4) GWS Slow Stick
5) GWS Formosa
6) Belanca Decathlon
7) T-28 (Dynam)
8) P-51 (Airfield)
9) ParkJet (Hobby King)
10) ME-109 (Hobby King)

My sincere thanks to Manuel for this very well thought out simulator. The training modules, and the realism when I hit a tree or other upright object is quite an improvement over other simulators I have used which just fly right through these objects.

VJ
Sep 02, 2012, 03:07 PM
Registered User
I helped someone to set up their tx with Aerosim recently. I was impressed by the software and bought it. I need to train on multirotors and FPV and aerosim is strong in those areas.

I have a few questions / comments (in regard to multirotors) :

1) On arming with throttle down / rudder right the quad leaps into the air and pirouettes then lands hard– not what you would want in real life. I can live with it if it’s a bug – does anyone know a fix for this?

2) Ground effect does not seem to be realistic. Take off and landings are much smoother than real fight – I am flying the micrcopter quad. I think it could mean trouble for a sim learner who takes their multi for a first fly, and it ends up on its side because they didn’t get it out off ground effect and under control in good time.
Sep 04, 2012, 01:23 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by inluv
http://www.graupner.de/mediaroot/fil...ng_Aerofly.pdf

I want to use the transmiter with the Aerosim cable but i have seen Graupner warning.
Please tell me what can happen if i use it? What is the problem?
From where can i buy a Aerosim USB for the Graupner RX ?
Did you find an answer to this? Im in the same boat having just purchased the MX20 and aerosim (both arrive today) and i see this warning. Unfortunately there is no way of connecting a 3 pin cable to the USB lead that came with the SIM so not sure what to do.

Cheers

James
Sep 12, 2012, 04:54 PM
Registered User
Virginia Jim's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jdmagoo
Did you find an answer to this? Unfortunately there is no way of connecting a 3 pin cable to the USB lead that came with the SIM so not sure what to do...
Guys:

I cannot answer the question of software compatibility since I just have a Turnigy 9x transmitter, but you will find an adapter for your Graupner transmitter at the bottom of the page on this link.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=24710

Addendum: Since I wrote this message, HK changed their site. Now you have to click the "Acc" icon just below the "Add to Cart" button to see their optional simulation/trainer adapters.

Hope this helps.

VJ
Last edited by Virginia Jim; Feb 05, 2013 at 07:30 AM.
Sep 23, 2012, 06:26 AM
Registered User
What's the cheapest TX working with Aerosim?

Does it works with the HK sim radio? http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/s...m_Mode_2_.html

Thank you
Nov 20, 2012, 12:12 AM
Registered User
anyone know when the city scenario will be available?
Feb 04, 2013, 03:29 PM
mgg
mgg
Registered User
mgg's Avatar

Use of Graupner TX with simulator


Quote:
Originally Posted by inluv
I want to use the transmiter with the Aerosim cable but i have seen Graupner warning.
Please tell me what can happen if i use it? What is the problem?
From where can i buy a Aerosim USB for the Graupner RX ?
The warning described by Graupner actually applies to any simulator.

After we contacted Graupner about the document you found mentioning AeroSIM RC, they updated the document to this:

http://www.graupner.de/mediaroot/files/Flight_simulator.pdf

Which is the document that applies to mx-20 HoTT as you can see in its web page http://www.graupner.de/en/products/8e2f4776-e25b-42a9-96bb-fadcdda2afa9/33124/product.aspx?tab=downloads


AeroSIM RC has been successfully tested by Graupner with their transmitters, and their only concern is about ESD potentially damaging their transmitters.

The ESD is something that can also happen with any other peripheral: mouse, keyboard, joystick, or any other TX, including all other Graupner transmitter models which do not have the option of a RX with SUMO output.

Graupner recommends:
1- To use ESD protection while using any simulator,

or

2- To use a dedicated HoTT RX with SUMO output in order to isolate the TX from the computer.
AeroSIM RC has been successfully tested by Graupner by connecting the SUMO signal of a receiver to the simulator USB cable, with and adapter female mono jack to servo connector.
However, since AeroSIM RC USB interface does not output power for the RX, the power for the RX would have to be supplied from a dedicated battery pack.
Last edited by mgg; Feb 04, 2013 at 03:44 PM.
Feb 04, 2013, 03:43 PM
mgg
mgg
Registered User
mgg's Avatar

New version 4.0 released!


- New City scenario.
- New LEDs for models (can be edited in the model editor)
- New Reset Mode: Travel Back in time after crash (this was necessary in the new City scenario, where crashes happen all the time)
- New Camera Zoom controlled from TX
- New 'Timer Pause' button in lessons allows to practise without time limit.
- New languages: German, Italian

Download as usual from www.aerosimrc.com





Feb 04, 2013, 03:56 PM
mgg
mgg
Registered User
mgg's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by anestetico
What's the cheapest TX working with Aerosim?

Does it works with the HK sim radio? http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbycity/s...m_Mode_2_.html

Thank you
This is a USB joystick, and will NOT work with AeroSIM RC
You need a TX that can output a PPM signal for the USB.

Even thought the simulator can be evaluated for 2 minutes with any USB controller or joystick, the simulator is delivered with its own USB cable, and it will only work with a transmitter connected to the original USB cable.
That is, it will not work with other USB controller or joystick. The USB acts as a dongle to prevent ilegal copies of the software.

You can use this inexpensive TX http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...2_Mode_2_.html
whith the WFly adapter http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Simulator.html
Feb 05, 2013, 11:48 AM
k0s
k0s
Multiwii MultiWii nothing else
GREAT 4.0!

cant wait to finish the DL.. (20mins for a patch.. i guess the pipe is way tooo small )

anyway, i did hope you would integrate the QUAD-X .. but nopppppppe
i wonder about the jumping multirotor behavior (arm->starts hopping), i hope this issue got fixed too.

a big up would be a handy and public 3ds-converter

just as constructive critics
cant wait

thanks
Mar 10, 2013, 08:32 AM
Anything can be made to fly
echo75's Avatar
Hello AerosimRC if you are reading this,

-Please add the TBS discovery frame to the simulator .
-Also simulated GPS stability could be fantastic , Not the just 'ALT hold ' as it already has but position hold too. so if i leave the controls the multirotor just stays there instead of moving in the last instructed direction as manual mode..
Last edited by echo75; Mar 10, 2013 at 08:40 AM.
Mar 14, 2013, 08:28 PM
Registered User
haydent's Avatar
im borrowing a dongle from friend and when i plug it in the led just keeps flashing and in game controllers its listed as PPM++++++++++++

when i try to set it up i cant get past the stop where it asks you to plug in the dongle ...

any tips ? im on win7 x64

edit, it is my dongle, it is not actually aerosim-rc dongle.
Last edited by haydent; Mar 15, 2013 at 02:11 AM.
Mar 22, 2013, 03:27 AM
Registered User
X_Marine's Avatar
After looking over most SIMs on the market I finally decided on AeroSim and it has worked quite well so far.

I'm running it on Win7 64bit and my 46"Samsung LED widescreen, using HK's new 9XR which I haven't setup for anything else yet and it works fine.

I was a little disappointed at the lack of USA scenarios and guess I'll have to try my hand in the creator.

I'm flying primarily Quadcopters and in the X configuration and have looked at just about every option in the model editor and have yet to figure out how to change one of the stock Quads that are in + (plus) configuration to the X configuration that I prefer to use. If anyone has accomplished that, please post how it was done..

Hoping to see lots more activity in this forum in coming months.
Many thanks,,
X/BillyD..
.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any EDF First Flight Tips for a Beginner? AndrewK Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 10 Sep 27, 2008 08:59 PM
Flight simulator for a Mac computer yaakman Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 12 Jul 27, 2008 05:38 PM
flight simulator for MAC Muah Electric Plane Talk 1 Nov 03, 2002 04:53 PM
Flight Simulator for sale or trade for electrics repo32 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 Sep 12, 2001 06:52 PM
F-16 first flight - now for first rebuild razzor7 Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 10 Jul 15, 2001 10:55 PM