Thread Tools
Nov 15, 2012, 07:12 PM
Registered User
Tankogen's Avatar
UPDATE-

Full flight 24minutes recording successful. Yesterdays Ground tests showed differences in the issue so HD 30 FPS today I switched to as did during test. It worked, but we all want our 60fps. So it must be that Quality of SD memory card matters much. Next time trying 60fps again, then also maybe it needs to record 1st 30fps a tad then switch to 60fps after a bit already within one power sitting/session. Flukes quarks
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 08, 2012, 10:19 AM
Registered User
Tankogen's Avatar
I really wish HAD a longer Data ribon cable then 5 inches

http://www.digikey.com/scripts/DkSea...=HFF-26U-06-ND

anyone Please help!
Mar 02, 2014, 09:08 PM
Registered User
Tankogen's Avatar
Bump still using aiptek cameras I have a dv8800 records and wondering if ok to power off of five volts. Internal battery is 3.7 lithium ion rechargeable. Similar to aiptek hd cam Will five
Volts. Be safe ?
Mar 12, 2014, 01:37 AM
I Crash Therefore I Buy
beladog's Avatar
Hey.
I've toasted multiple cams with 5v.
Seems some are ok with it and some no.
4.2V all day long no prob.
Latest blog entry: Speeeeeder
Mar 12, 2014, 01:41 AM
I Crash Therefore I Buy
beladog's Avatar
...
Latest blog entry: Speeeeeder
Mar 12, 2014, 02:30 AM
Registered User
Tankogen's Avatar
Thanks. Well I have aipteks hd run of five volts all the time on couple planes no issues for all the times used. So thought dv 8800 will too.
Mar 12, 2014, 03:09 AM
Registered User
Tankogen's Avatar
Hope I didn't already fry it. Will use three AA nimh2200 rechargables then.
Mar 12, 2014, 10:01 PM
I Crash Therefore I Buy
beladog's Avatar
They use different regulators. Some of the DVs were really sensitive. All the "Action" series cams are ok with 5V. All the "A-HD" seem stable.
I may have an "any volt micro" from Dimension that would suit you well.
I've buried those in a few cameras I was concerned about. They run all day long and don't get hot with the low amp draw.
Latest blog entry: Speeeeeder
Mar 19, 2014, 09:37 PM
Registered User
Tankogen's Avatar
I'll go ahead and use a dimensions engineering adjustable volt regulator I only have one right now I have to shuffle between couple devices at the moment I'm also trying to figure out if I can run a transmitter that uses eight AA batteries off 12.6 or a three cell Lipo any suggestions ? Thanks
Feb 24, 2017, 12:28 PM
Registered User

ActionHD Z5X5P firmware


Hello all! Doesn't anybody have newer firmware than 1.9 ? I've just got my ActionHD Z5X5P (I know, I know, being a bit late to the party) and could only find dead links everywhere


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Need help with Aiptek wiring harness for FPV & flight recording MinneFlyer FPV Talk 5 Oct 08, 2008 11:53 PM
Question Aiptek A-HD 720P for FPV? anci3nt FPV Talk 17 Mar 02, 2008 02:23 AM
Cool Off topic use for my new Aiptek English Electric SCRAPS (Southern Counties Radio-control Aerial Photographers) 3 Oct 03, 2006 04:39 PM