Thread Tools
Old Sep 20, 2011, 10:38 PM
AdamChicago is offline
Find More Posts by AdamChicago
Whats the wrst that can happn?
AdamChicago's Avatar
Thint1, you're the man! Thank you very much for the repost

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thint1 View Post
Hi AdamChicago,

Mike "m beeson" posted a link to his video here (post 1070) https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...399687&page=72
i had two flights with this settings and the rth-settings all to default. stabilisation was o.k. but turn and climb at rth was very smooth.


Christ Rigotti posted 2 pictures (screencopies). but i canīt find them online.
hoping that christ will not claim his copyright iīll upload those pictures again

i use christīs settings but have activated center stick and heading-hold. with the additional changes in the "safety config" the plane turns and climbs very well.

cheers Thomas
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 20, 2011, 10:38 PM
viper6549 is offline
Find More Posts by viper6549
Bugs!!!!!!!
viper6549's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_beeson View Post
That was my thought exactly.



Did you lower white, and raise black?


I think my white is about 3 and black is about 7
Cant be sure I tried that exact combination but I tried adjusting both black and white several times. I tried a external BEC and it seems its a tad better but not acceptable.
Old Sep 20, 2011, 10:58 PM
rsowder is offline
Find More Posts by rsowder
Registered User
rsowder's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by viper6549 View Post
Cant be sure I tried that exact combination but I tried adjusting both black and white several times. I tried a external BEC and it seems its a tad better but not acceptable.
You might want to adjust them some more. I had the exact same problem with mine and a friends and that's what fixed them both. You just need to find the right combination. And I think it depends on the monitor or goggles you are useing as to what black/white levels should be used.
Old Sep 21, 2011, 12:59 AM
CzechPilot is offline
Find More Posts by CzechPilot
Registered User
CzechPilot's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by viper6549 View Post
....when the Lawmate tx is used video I get poor video.
Hi
It looks like the problem with the signal level that could be often solved by the impedance modification. There are people succesful by adding 100 ohm resistor to the ground between OSD output and Vtx input.
Try to search "lawmate 100 ohm", like here : https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...m#post18255519
Last edited by CzechPilot; Sep 21, 2011 at 01:05 AM.
Old Sep 21, 2011, 02:55 AM
arisarts is offline
Find More Posts by arisarts
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by viper6549 View Post
Cant be sure I tried that exact combination but I tried adjusting both black and white several times. I tried a external BEC and it seems its a tad better but not acceptable.
Could it be that your RX or the TX is on PAL mode or PAL version?

I notice that you are using NTSC and in the video looks like NTSC/PAL noise...

How is you image without the OSD? , just with the CAM,TX - RX...

Old Sep 21, 2011, 02:57 AM
1111Mavrick is offline
Find More Posts by 1111Mavrick
1111Mavrick's Avatar
I have a problem!!!

I just got my new v4,osd pro, gps,900mhz tx rx and camera today. hooked everything up,updated to latest firmware 10.4, things were working great,i was in live mode setting stuff up when i noticed the amp meter was buried on 100amps...... the OSD said i was pulling 118amps..... there was no ESC even plugged in to the E-logger.... Then i felt the E-logger and it was very hot!
So it looks like there must be a short or something in the E-logger..... Or am i missing something?

What can i do?..... If i pull back the shrink wrap to see,the warranty will be void right?
Old Sep 21, 2011, 05:42 AM
CzechPilot is offline
Find More Posts by CzechPilot
Registered User
CzechPilot's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by arisarts View Post
Could it be that your RX or the TX is on PAL mode or PAL version?.....
Yes, could be
If the chain of the devices till the capture device is correct, there shouldn't be any black borders [ not in the case of the wideangle hd cam] as it is in the video - how it was captured?. If you try to capture NTSC signal with a PAL set device, there is horizontal border at the bottom and the picture is BW. Any bright titles could make it out of sync, as it happens in your case. Any bright titles could make out of sync overdriven video input anywhere in the video chain.

Edit: My player has shown the borders, but they were not. Sorry, tv sytem is OK.
Last edited by CzechPilot; Sep 21, 2011 at 01:02 PM.
Old Sep 21, 2011, 08:27 AM
viper6549 is offline
Find More Posts by viper6549
Bugs!!!!!!!
viper6549's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by CzechPilot View Post
Hi
It looks like the problem with the signal level that could be often solved by the impedance modification. There are people succesful by adding 100 ohm resistor to the ground between OSD output and Vtx input.
Try to search "lawmate 100 ohm", like here : https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...m#post18255519
Tried diffrent value resistors between ground and video out, no help.
Old Sep 21, 2011, 08:31 AM
viper6549 is offline
Find More Posts by viper6549
Bugs!!!!!!!
viper6549's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by CzechPilot View Post
Yes, could be
If the chain of the devices till the capture device is correct, there shouldn't be any black borders [ not in the case of the wideangle hd cam] as it is in the video - how it was captured?. If you try to capture NTSC signal with a PAL set device, there is horizontal border at the bottom and the picture is BW. Any bright titles could make it out of sync, as it happens in your case. Any bright titles could make out of sync overdriven video input anywhere in the video chain.
Using my jetview recorder for video recording, using a monitor for video viewing. I am going to try adjusting the white balance of the odd again later today. the picture is good without the osd.
Old Sep 21, 2011, 10:24 AM
CzechPilot is offline
Find More Posts by CzechPilot
Registered User
CzechPilot's Avatar
...deleted...

Edit: My player has shown the borders, but they were not. Sorry, tv sytem is OK.
Last edited by CzechPilot; Sep 21, 2011 at 01:04 PM.
Old Sep 21, 2011, 10:30 AM
sancho28 is offline
Find More Posts by sancho28
Registered User
All,

Trying to setup Guardian, I upgraded OSD Pro / Elogger V4 to 10.04 (coming from 9.96). It seems that I have a poorer GPS reception. I hardly get 5 sats when I used to catch 11.
Any info on this ? Same plane, same setup.

Cheers, Sancho
Old Sep 21, 2011, 11:21 AM
viper6549 is offline
Find More Posts by viper6549
Bugs!!!!!!!
viper6549's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by CzechPilot View Post
I read in some manual of jetview recorder that default system is PAL. In your video sample is nice blue picture (recorded without video input signal) over the all captured window. When the signal appears, there is sync problem immediately, black and white picture and horizontal borders. NTSC has 480 lines and PAL 576 so there is 96 lines difference creating horizontal border and BW picture, when NTSC is captured by a PAL device.
Check the jetview system please.

Its the same through my fatsharks also. The jetview is set to ntsc.
Old Sep 21, 2011, 04:17 PM
Hugeone is online now
Find More Posts by Hugeone
Registered User
Hugeone's Avatar
Quote:
Hugeone, sorry for that error. The error message you are seeing indicates a internal comms disruption, and is almost certainly due to a brief voltage or connection interruption from impact - it is not related to light. The message in your case is not significant, and should not appear any more in that scenario, starting with 10.02. Re black bands, I'm not able to see that either. Probably due to the video compression. You may want to try adjusting black and white level to see if that eliminates it (no changes have been made in that area).
Still do it with 10.04, I can make it appear by pointing a flashlight in the cam, no impact, no disconnection.
Also my telemetry is still fragile to light change.
Also my goggle (AIO) still flicker on top and bottom with a dark scene and telemetry ON.

My support ticket I made 3 weeks ago about it is still unanswered...
In short, nothing is resolved.

-Hugo
Last edited by Hugeone; Sep 21, 2011 at 04:28 PM.
Old Sep 21, 2011, 05:19 PM
thekubiaks is offline
Find More Posts by thekubiaks
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by viper6549 View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQ2lUbkAIaI




Guys take a look at the video and let me know what you think.
I have a good video going directly from the OSD pro to my ground station but when the Lawmate tx is used video I get poor video.

Viper,
I was just having the same issue and solved it by adjusting the video gains with a cheap 20$ 1 input, 4 output video splitter with gains for each channel. I had to adjust each device on the output side individually and the waviness went away. Your mileage may vary.....

Just found it.... its this one

http://www.dpcav.com/xcart/product.p...cat=103&page=1
Old Sep 22, 2011, 01:21 AM
CzechPilot is offline
Find More Posts by CzechPilot
Registered User
CzechPilot's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by thekubiaks View Post
....solved it by adjusting the video gains .....
But if there is problem OSD - Vtx and not VRx- Monitor/recorder, he needs some lighter "voltage divider"
where R2=100 ohm and R1 trimmer 1kohm. "Es" is a source of signal in our case[OSD or Vrx] and Rl is Vtx or recorder/monitor, depending where we put it.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale BRAND New CP Pro/with extra battery stgtech2 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Sep 06, 2006 10:35 PM
New eolo pro glitches with cc60 aschen Electric Heli Talk 24 May 20, 2004 09:12 AM
FS New Piccolo Fun with bearing upgrade and HA tail motor Bud Morrison Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Mar 21, 2004 07:32 PM
For Sale: NEW Pic Pro rotor head with stiffening mod Eco8gator Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jun 02, 2003 10:16 PM