Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jan 19, 2010, 09:34 AM
Challenging Convention
Andology's Avatar
Any ideas for the R146iP (6Ch PCM)

I've done R319DPS & R149DP so i'll swap if you know about the R146iP

Cheers

Andy
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 25, 2010, 11:07 PM
Registered User
Where is it for a R136HP? Thanks
Feb 02, 2010, 12:51 PM
Registered User
never mind please delete post
Feb 02, 2010, 03:03 PM
Registered User

Futaba R148DP


Hi
Someone know the RSSI pin on Futaba R148DP 35Mhz..
Thx
Feb 05, 2010, 03:02 PM
Registered User

Futaba R136HP (35MHz)


Hi,

Here is the RSSI for the Futaba R136HP (35MHz). It has the 31136 IC.

Voltage aprox. 2.2V radio on and 0.5V radio off.
Edit: It was about 0.7V with TX off at my flying field.

Megafluffy.
Last edited by Megafluffy; Feb 08, 2010 at 01:58 PM.
Mar 20, 2010, 04:59 PM
Registered User
kajakmannen's Avatar

RSSI output on JR R800S reciver


Hi

My JR R800S Reciver has the 7761 IC chip but which leg is number 7 and how do I connect to get out the RSSI signal?

Is it only to solder a kable to leg number 7 (Which ever that is now) and then connect it to the RSSI input pin on the OSD?

Does anyone have a short "how to" instruction?

Best regards / Anders L
Mar 23, 2010, 12:02 AM
Flying with the eagles
etman's Avatar
I know this thread is for RC RX and not video RX.
But it would be helpful to extend the scope to video RX RSSI.

For monitoring the video signal strength and output a warning tone if signal is weakening well before the video is lost.
Is there such a device or can we hack a lipo alarm to do it?
Mar 23, 2010, 12:43 AM
Registered User
masam54's Avatar
Discussion already here

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1209950
Mar 23, 2010, 12:46 AM
Flying with the eagles
etman's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by masam54
Thanks a lot masam54.
Mar 23, 2010, 08:19 PM
Registered User
Any info to get RSSI of corona rp8d1 rx?
Mar 24, 2010, 12:23 AM
Registered User
ashdec87's Avatar
I second the rp8d1. Any one know?
Mar 24, 2010, 12:36 AM
Registered User
masam54's Avatar
See post #60, page 4, this thread

Doesnt anyone use the "search" tool anymore?
Mar 24, 2010, 08:45 AM
Registered User
ashdec87's Avatar
I checked that, its not the same setup. I just bought my rx and I think they might have changed it as it doesnt look like the one he worked on. Mainly there's no jumper wire..
Mar 25, 2010, 03:53 AM
Oopss. Oh well.
borneobear's Avatar
Thanks for all the info here guys.
I'm trying this out with RSSI from my R149DPS, sending the signal to a Cyclops OSD via the temperature sensor input.
I don't know if the DPCAV buffer is required, but I guess I'll soon find out.

Cheers,
BB
Mar 25, 2010, 11:15 AM
Registered User
masam54's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashdec87
I checked that, its not the same setup. I just bought my rx and I think they might have changed it as it doesnt look like the one he worked on. Mainly there's no jumper wire..
Is the corona rp8d1, a dual conversion receiver using crystal? The one shown is the new synthesised ones.

Sorry, just checked mine, a RP8D1, synthesised and with the jumper as shown. They may have changed it.
Last edited by masam54; Mar 25, 2010 at 11:20 AM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale usb cable for futaba/hitec pin (round 6 pins) jaas75 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Sep 05, 2008 12:34 AM
Pots for Futaba conquest transmitter hcastell Electric Plane Talk 2 Sep 12, 2001 08:14 AM
Make your own DIN plug for Futaba TX! pullin-gs Electric Plane Talk 0 Sep 06, 2001 08:05 PM
WTB: Hitec 555 rx for Futaba ( Slope Nut Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jul 28, 2001 08:54 PM
Programming manual for Futaba 7UAF gwh Electric Plane Talk 3 May 31, 2001 12:43 AM