New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Dec 27, 2009, 12:01 PM
workshop is offline
Find More Posts by workshop
Closed Account
ANY JR SPCM receivers with RSSI?

This is heartbreaking as I really want to keep using my JR9303 for FPV work as I am getting such good range, etc.

Does anyone have any ideas/solutions ??? Thanks.

Jeff
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 27, 2009, 12:13 PM
JustinONE is offline
Find More Posts by JustinONE
Registered User
how are you soldering to those tiny pins???

Anyone know where the rssi is on Corona rx's?
Old Dec 27, 2009, 01:06 PM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
For Corona there is a dedicate thread:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1139457
Old Dec 27, 2009, 01:37 PM
workshop is offline
Find More Posts by workshop
Closed Account
I'm not soldering thoses wires yet; they're too small.

I'm looking for ANY RX that will work with JR's SPCM modulation.
Old Dec 27, 2009, 09:09 PM
markeydoo is offline
Find More Posts by markeydoo
Registered User
I have an Airtronics 92778 8Ch 72Mhz receiver. I am tring to find out which pin to connect to for RSSI. I have attached a couple of pictures.
Please let me know what you think.
Thanks
Mark
Old Dec 27, 2009, 09:20 PM
Cralis is offline
Find More Posts by Cralis
I love FPV!
Cralis's Avatar
I'm guessing there' still no real way to get the signal strength on an AR7000?
Old Dec 28, 2009, 01:01 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by markeydoo View Post
I have an Airtronics 92778 8Ch 72Mhz receiver. I am tring to find out which pin to connect to for RSSI. I have attached a couple of pictures.
Please let me know what you think.
Thanks
Mark
If the chip on top board wrote 7761, can't read on this picture, then is pin 7:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/atta...mentid=2535617
Old Dec 28, 2009, 04:35 AM
chiloschista is offline
Find More Posts by chiloschista
T.ing to put on air 100 models
chiloschista's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by workshop View Post
I'm not soldering thoses wires yet; they're too small.

I'm looking for ANY RX that will work with JR's SPCM modulation.
Hi,

I'm not really shure (never tryied) but as Graupner RC are made by JR they should be compatible.
In this case here is a mod I made on a Graupner SMC19DS.

chilo
Old Dec 28, 2009, 10:29 AM
markeydoo is offline
Find More Posts by markeydoo
Registered User
Renatoa
What type of microprocessor is the 7761. On my receiver, the 4015BF is a Dual 4-stage static shift register. I havent been able to find the numbers on the other yet.
Mark
Old Dec 28, 2009, 10:39 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
None are uP, 4015BF is the channels decoder, while TA7761 is the FM core IC:
http://www.datasheetcatalog.org/data.../1035264_1.pdf
You can try directly to see if the pin 7 has RSSI behaviour: power the receiver, measure voltage on that pin to ground, and when you play with the Tx on/off, you must see the voltage jumping from 0.3V to 2.5-3V
Old Dec 28, 2009, 11:20 AM
markeydoo is offline
Find More Posts by markeydoo
Registered User
Thanks
I will try that after work and I will let you know
Old Dec 28, 2009, 10:45 PM
markeydoo is offline
Find More Posts by markeydoo
Registered User
Renatoa
I think I found it
I took a julers loop and was able to find the numbers.
MC3361CD
http://www.datasheetcatalog.com/data...MC3361CD.shtml

What do you think?
Thanks
Mark
Old Dec 29, 2009, 03:15 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
No luck, this FM IC does not output RSSI
Same as: https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...&postcount=487
Old Dec 29, 2009, 10:22 AM
markeydoo is offline
Find More Posts by markeydoo
Registered User
How about the Corona Receivers? Do they have the correct RSSI output?
Old Dec 29, 2009, 10:32 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Corona, see post 48 above, right on this page !
Hey, guys, please read what's already posted before asking !


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale usb cable for futaba/hitec pin (round 6 pins) jaas75 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Sep 05, 2008 01:34 AM
Pots for Futaba conquest transmitter hcastell Electric Plane Talk 2 Sep 12, 2001 09:14 AM
Make your own DIN plug for Futaba TX! pullin-gs Electric Plane Talk 0 Sep 06, 2001 09:05 PM
WTB: Hitec 555 rx for Futaba ( Slope Nut Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jul 28, 2001 09:54 PM
Programming manual for Futaba 7UAF gwh Electric Plane Talk 3 May 31, 2001 01:43 AM