Thread Tools
Old Jul 11, 2010, 04:38 PM
Aio_1 is offline
Find More Posts by Aio_1
Registered User
Aio_1's Avatar
I'm having some trouble with my switchable 35MHz/Jeti 2.4GHz installation in my Royal EVO 12. I've posted the details here. It's more an EVO problem than a Jeti problem (the Jeti module seems to work fine) so I won't post it in this thread but maybe some of you might be able to help?

Aidan
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 16, 2010, 02:16 PM
PedroCR is offline
Find More Posts by PedroCR
Registered User
I started this thread almost a year ago:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1122584

asking about using 2.4ghz receivers to control computer simulators. I just noticed that Jeti satellite receivers seem to be able to output PPM. Would I be able to use that together with a normal USB PPM dongle used to connect directly to the radio to create a USB receiver?

Edit: Actually the reference to the satellite receivers was the first comment that thread got. I don't know how I overlooked it.

Cheers,

Pedro
Old Jul 17, 2010, 01:25 AM
coro is offline
Find More Posts by coro
Registered User
Actualy, few days ago they added this way of possible use in RSAT and R10 and bigger description. http://www.jetimodel.com/index.php?p...cat=12&supp=15
As for compatibility, output signal voltage should be arount 3.3V (like servo pulses),
it is less than some transmitters do output, but still it should be all ok (or the "servo booster" or DIY single transistor+resistor level converter must suffice).
Old Jul 19, 2010, 07:25 PM
Geoff_S is online now
Find More Posts by Geoff_S
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar

WSTECH vario


I haven't seen any pages in english yet, but on WSTECH's website there is a page showing their new vario which interfaces directly to Jeti Duplex gear (using the Duplex RX for the telemetry signal and the TX module for the receiving end, thereby eliminating a lot of extra equipment).

WSTECH website here:
http://www.wstech.de/linkvario.htm

Google translation:
http://translate.google.com/translat...n&hl=&ie=UTF-8

Some discussion on RC-Network:
http://www.rc-network.de/forum/showthread.php?t=198051

Anyone tried it yet ?
Old Jul 20, 2010, 02:00 AM
Jaguar 20040 is offline
Find More Posts by Jaguar 20040
Registered User

Wstech Vario and Jeti


I am a very very pleased owner of the WStech Duo Link Vario mated to the Jeti radio.

The Wstech homepage is as well in English: www.wstech.de

No google translation needed.

Regards,
Robert R.
Old Jul 20, 2010, 02:49 AM
Geoff_S is online now
Find More Posts by Geoff_S
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
WSTech homepage is in english, but unfortunately not yet the Link Vario page.
Old Jul 20, 2010, 07:21 AM
natterjak is offline
Find More Posts by natterjak
Asks too many questions
natterjak's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by PedroCR View Post
I started this thread almost a year ago:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1122584

asking about using 2.4ghz receivers to control computer simulators. I just noticed that Jeti satellite receivers seem to be able to output PPM. Would I be able to use that together with a normal USB PPM dongle used to connect directly to the radio to create a USB receiver?

Edit: Actually the reference to the satellite receivers was the first comment that thread got. I don't know how I overlooked it.

Cheers,

Pedro
This would be cool - wireless link to your simulator. Please someone test it and let us know?!
Old Jul 20, 2010, 07:31 PM
Jurgen is offline
Find More Posts by Jurgen
Registered User

WSTECH vario


There is one edge on the Jeti vario sensor: its signal has a delay, when you hit sudden lift or sink, the audio signal report this a tad too late. Dunno what component or process is responsible for this.

So curious if the WSTECH set is able to have a more direct response compared to the jeti vario sensor. If the delay was part of the 2.4 system it might not succeed.
Jurgen.
Old Jul 21, 2010, 02:08 AM
Jaguar 20040 is offline
Find More Posts by Jaguar 20040
Registered User

Jeti/WStech Vario


hi Jurgen,

I agree, the Jeti Vario Sensor is, because of the delayed audio signal of limited value.

My Wstech Duo Link behaves like any "normal" variometer. So the delay is not part of the 2,4 Ghz system.

Regards,
Robert R.

PS. To be fair with Jeti ... the difference in price should also be considered!
Old Jul 21, 2010, 04:37 AM
bigandy is offline
Find More Posts by bigandy
Pesky Landings!
bigandy's Avatar
I thought that slight delay was in my head

Is it just the audio signal that is slightly delayed? I.e. does the graphic display on the jetibox update quicker?

Andy
Old Jul 21, 2010, 04:47 AM
Jaguar 20040 is offline
Find More Posts by Jaguar 20040
Registered User
No delay in your head. In fact, graphic display is real time ... however useless ... you cannot see your model and the display at the same time .. at least I cannot!

Regards,
Robert R.
Old Jul 21, 2010, 06:04 AM
Neil Stainton is online now
Find More Posts by Neil Stainton
Registered User
Neil Stainton's Avatar
I find the Jeti vario display very helpful when thermaling. When I am searching for lift I look for markers as usual (wing lifting, speed-up, turbulence, non response to gentle control input, etc). When I see a marker I glance at the vario's height display before initiating a circle. When the model comes back on the same track after circling once I look again at the vario's height display. If is has gone up or sank less than normal it is in good air. In weak lift it would normally take several circles to tell if the model is in a thermal.

I have all the beeps switched off as I find them annoying.

Neil.
Old Jul 22, 2010, 07:39 AM
Sune Nielsen is offline
Find More Posts by Sune Nielsen
AFKA Frags
Does anyone know, if Jeti Duplex is compatible with my Graupner MC19 and nautic switch module ?
Old Jul 22, 2010, 08:12 AM
coro is offline
Find More Posts by coro
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frags View Post
Does anyone know, if Jeti Duplex is compatible with my Graupner MC19 and nautic switch module ?
If the switch module do not require special receiver (I do not see any "compatibility list"), then it should go without saying - it seems to work over two ordinary servo channels.
Old Jul 22, 2010, 08:33 AM
Sune Nielsen is offline
Find More Posts by Sune Nielsen
AFKA Frags
Ok... It's like this...
You connect this http://de.robbe-online.net/rims_de.s.../View/1&2D8369
To your reciever... Anyone knows, if that would work,...
A soundmodule would be the same...


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Polk Hobby 72Mhz or a 2.4ghz system skotman Radios 5 Apr 27, 2007 09:38 AM
Discussion XPS 2,4ghz system and FDR..? merengue Eagle Tree Systems 4 Apr 27, 2007 06:41 AM
Discussion 6EX-2.4GHz system Rox DIY Electronics 4 Apr 10, 2007 10:07 AM
Sold (pics added)ALULA 3 servo, complete setup with 2.4ghz system rcaddition Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 2 Apr 10, 2007 12:47 AM
Discussion Spektrum DX6 6-channel DSM 2.4Ghz System cpd1343 Dock Talk 38 Feb 23, 2007 06:53 PM