Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Nov 09, 2009, 02:22 AM
Registered User
Buzzkill2's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadMonkey572
I'm about to throw my Power 10 into my Trojan since I busted the tail on my Corsair... I was wondering of anybody had tried the 10 on 4S. I'm running a 10X6 prop right now but I have a 9X6 available... thoughts?
I flew with a friend today that had a Power 10 on a 3S with a 11x8 and it ran really well so I would think a 10 on a 4S with the 9x6 would be ok. The 10 on the 3S had no trouble at all hovering.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 09, 2009, 02:53 AM
Boooriiiiing.
MadMonkey572's Avatar
Yeah my Corsair was decent at hovering too I might try it out tomorrow. Thanks!
Nov 09, 2009, 07:40 AM
ohio usa
NOTAR 600's Avatar

4S Lipo with Stock ESC and Motor


Yesterday we had the best flying weather all year here in central ohio. I maidened my parkzone stryker and it flew great, landed ok and I took it home with zero damage. WOW!

I flew my stock T28 on an outrage NRG 1800mah 4S battery. I made three flights with this setup. It is noticeably faster, slightly heavier, and the stock 30A ESC got barely warm. I am using a master air screw 9x7 three blade prop which (no watt meter yet) seems to pull a tiny bit less than the stock prop. I like the small diameter of this prop because on our bumpy grass field the T28 occasionally noses over and this prop won't hit the dirt as quick.
Last edited by NOTAR 600; Nov 09, 2009 at 09:31 AM.
Nov 09, 2009, 06:16 PM
Karma's Evil Twin Brother
hey guys, just upgraded to a dx6i and wanted to know if there is a thread or instructions on how to set up 2 position flaps. the instructions in the box aren't any help to this newbie. thanks guys!
Nov 09, 2009, 06:26 PM
Registered User
Toppers's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad Karma
hey guys, just upgraded to a dx6i and wanted to know if there is a thread or instructions on how to set up 2 position flaps. the instructions in the box aren't any help to this newbie. thanks guys!
Do you mean 2 position (closed and full open) or 3 position (closed, half and full) ?
Nov 09, 2009, 06:34 PM
Karma's Evil Twin Brother
oh sorry, 3 position closed half full
Nov 09, 2009, 07:10 PM
disabled and broke
FIXXIN2FLY's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad Karma
oh sorry, 3 position closed half full
Im a bit confused now. How do you get 3 positions on a 2 position switch?
Nov 09, 2009, 08:36 PM
Registered User
Toppers's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by FIXXIN2FLY
Im a bit confused now. How do you get 3 positions on a 2 position switch?
Ah ha.... with the cunning use of two switches and programmed mixing.

Here's what I did.....

I have the ailerons programmed as spoilerons using the FLAP menu (with one aileron plugged into the AUX1 RX pins per the dual aileron instructions). I have the flaps plugged into the GEAR RX pins and have the following programming.

The only issue with this set up is half flaps overrides full flaps. Not a big deal, to activate full flaps (GEAR switch) the half flaps switch (ELEV D/R switch) must be off.

Voila !!
Last edited by Toppers; Nov 09, 2009 at 08:47 PM.
Nov 09, 2009, 09:32 PM
Registered User
Looks like my power system is going to be able to supply 1200 watts -

Should be pretty fast, no? -

Todd
Nov 09, 2009, 10:25 PM
Registered User
Prof100's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lovin'It
Looks like my power system is going to be able to supply 1200 watts -

Should be pretty fast, no? -

Todd
Todd,

I thought my 650 watt setup in mine was nuts. I trust you've reinforced the airframe.

Bill
Nov 10, 2009, 11:18 AM
Registered User
robj's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prof100
Todd,

I thought my 650 watt setup in mine was nuts. I trust you've reinforced the airframe.

Bill
no kidding, on my 1000w setup that lasted for 3.5 minutes, I never pulled a vertical with WOT in fear of folding the wings up. About half throttle or maybe 3/4. And I was still probably going vertical at 50 mph or better. Shucks I may have to try that again!! hehe
Nov 10, 2009, 07:30 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prof100
Todd,

I thought my 650 watt setup in mine was nuts. I trust you've reinforced the airframe.

Bill

I'll be throwing alot of carbon fiber and packing tape around -

I'll post pics when I really get into it, (tomorrow night), if you guys are interested -

Todd
Nov 10, 2009, 08:26 PM
No Guts, No Glory!
HuffDaddy's Avatar
btw...

Happy Birthday to any T-28 flyin' Leathernecks and Devil Dogs out there! OOH RHAA!!

2009 Marine Corps Birthday Message
2009 Marine Corps Birthday Message (9 min 8 sec)




Semper Fi
Nov 11, 2009, 02:11 AM
"Gravity is A Harsh Mistress

power system question guys!


hey guys!

i was nwondering if i could use the power 10 motor on the stock esc

thanks!

-wings
Nov 11, 2009, 12:57 PM
3D Wanna Be
sk8rob's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wings of War
hey guys!

i was nwondering if i could use the power 10 motor on the stock esc

thanks!

-wings

I do....I have the 30amp esc. This thing turns into an animal with the power 10


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article ParkZone T-28 Trojan RTF Review Jim Walker Electric Warbirds 893 Oct 31, 2016 12:25 AM
Official Parkzone P-51 Owners Thread - Part 2 monitor Parkflyers 2602 Jun 15, 2014 04:51 PM
Discussion Parkzone T-28 Trojan Thread Edge767 Parkflyers 6527 Jun 04, 2008 05:29 AM
Sold Parkzone T-28 Trojan, 480 960kv Motors (2) Joe in Dublin Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 4 Jan 17, 2008 01:34 PM
Wanted Parkzone T-28 Trojan webejpn01 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 Oct 25, 2007 02:48 PM