May 15, 2008, 06:06 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Newbie wants to build Slow Easy Foamie

I am new to rcgroups I am trying to return to the hobby after about 15 years. I am interested in electric simple and cheap. I have seen some of these foamies and it got my attention. I no nothing about this technique. I want to build somethng very easy to fly and slow. I woud like a built up fuse more like a regluar model,. Anyway I need something that will give me plans with a build log or some directions. I have seen the blu-baby 42" which has some plans but I do not seen any instructions or material. I need to know what engine what type of foam and where to get the foam and how to glue etc.
to remove ads between posts
May 15, 2008, 06:19 PM
Bernoulli+Newton=Lift
Start here first, then come back and ask more detailed questions. (Please don't take this as a "brush off" - I sincerely am trying to help!)

That link should at least give you a good overview of some of the planes, materials and building questions, and when you have a better idea of what you specifically want to build and what budget you are likely to have, we'll be better able to help you with those detailed queries.

Hope that helps!
May 15, 2008, 06:27 PM
Tony55x65's Blu-Baby is a great flyer and meets your needs.
May 15, 2008, 06:35 PM
In Rc for a LONG TIME FFAA#1
Quote:
Originally Posted by MSE63
I am new to rcgroups I am trying to return to the hobby after about 15 years. I am interested in electric simple and cheap. I have seen some of these foamies and it got my attention. I no nothing about this technique. I want to build somethng very easy to fly and slow. I woud like a built up fuse more like a regluar model,. Anyway I need something that will give me plans with a build log or some directions. I have seen the blu-baby 42" which has some plans but I do not seen any instructions or material. I need to know what engine what type of foam and where to get the foam and how to glue etc.