Thread Tools
Jun 26, 2012, 09:01 PM
Electric baptism 1975
DavidN's Avatar
Scorpion has a nice video on youtube for shaft replacement

http://www.scorpionsystem.com/buildi.../change_shaft/
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 26, 2012, 09:44 PM
Registered User
*Voodoo*'s Avatar
it gives me about a quarter inch more....i had to use nuts to shim...but all is good now
Jun 26, 2012, 11:23 PM
Registered User
Harry H's Avatar
Thanks for the info. So just a little more weight in the nose.

Harry
Jun 27, 2012, 10:42 AM
Registered User
*Voodoo*'s Avatar
I am done with the build...but i have a blue plastic thingy left....anyone knows where it goes??
Last edited by *Voodoo*; Jun 27, 2012 at 11:09 AM.
Jun 27, 2012, 11:35 AM
Electric baptism 1975
DavidN's Avatar
That's the dohickey that actuates the whatyoumacllit. Sorry just too tempting. Could you post a pic.
Jun 27, 2012, 11:41 AM
Registered User
*Voodoo*'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidN View Post
That's the dohickey that actuates the whatyoumacllit. Sorry just too tempting. Could you post a pic.
there you go.
Jun 27, 2012, 11:41 AM
Registered User
Harry H's Avatar
I bet its the thing that goes on top of the hatch. I have tried to find what it is on the real A/C but came up empty.

Harry

Yup, thats it.
Last edited by Harry H; Jun 27, 2012 at 11:42 AM. Reason: added
Jun 27, 2012, 11:45 AM
Registered User
*Voodoo*'s Avatar
i looked at all kind of photos...and it seems nobody puts it on.
Jun 29, 2012, 10:38 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
I switched out my Hitec radio gear for Spektrum in my Pawnee. Thinking about putting in some telemetry. Has anyone put in airspeed or altimeter in their Pawnee? Wondering how to route the airspeed sensor tubes.
Jun 29, 2012, 10:48 PM
Registered User
Harry H's Avatar
I've got the airspeed sensor and installed the pitot tube through the aileron servo bay. Went in very easy. The supplied silicone tube wasn't long enough for my install and ended up using Robart air line with Quick Connectors. Couple of photos here.https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1657625
Works great.

Harry
Jun 29, 2012, 11:26 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
Thanks Harry. I was curious if adding to the length of tubing caused any issues. How is it working. I like your gear. That would be a good mod.
Jun 29, 2012, 11:36 PM
Registered User
Harry H's Avatar
The supplied line was about a foot short for the install, so used it inside the wing and used the Robart line in the fuse. It really works good and and the readings are consistent.

Harry
Jun 29, 2012, 11:40 PM
Registered User
nippaero's Avatar
Is that the 1/5 scale gear?
Jun 29, 2012, 11:41 PM
Registered User
Harry H's Avatar
1/4 scale.
Jul 02, 2012, 09:37 PM
Registered User
Harry H's Avatar
There is a set of landing gear up for sale that is similar to the Robart at 1/2 the price that might do the trick.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1683298

Harry


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion New EPP Super Zoom 4D from SoaringUSA.com build thread hybris 3D Foamies 2467 May 09, 2012 08:24 PM
MicroBipe from Dynamoelectrics.com - Build Thread badbill Parkflyers 116 May 28, 2008 05:48 PM
Micro Flash (from MiBo Modeli) Build Thread Neil Walker Electric Sailplanes 45 Jul 04, 2005 12:38 AM
NIB Hangar 9 Piper Cub 80" WING RJ Reinhard Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 May 27, 2003 03:07 PM