Dec 28, 2007, 10:22 AM
Ivan MacKenzie
Thread OP
Cool

My Visit to Peak Hobby - Home of the Binary-900

Over the last little while, I've been reading the thread about the Binary-900 with interest. Since I'm in Shanghai on business, I decided to get in touch with the maker, Harry Ha of Peak Hobby. After a long, and not so direct cab ride, I arrived at the factory.

Attached are some pics of my factory tour. I'm the happy owner to two Binary-900's, and Harry is (I hope) the happy owner of a lightly use 2007 Polecat T-shirt.

Ivan MacKenzie.
to remove ads between posts
Dec 28, 2007, 12:49 PM
looks like a great little buisness. I wish every dlg manufacturer could have that much stock on hand
Dec 28, 2007, 01:05 PM
Nice.... thank you for sharing!!

-Kai
Dec 28, 2007, 09:05 PM
Hi Ivan
Thanks for your T-shirt as my new year gift.
I am looing forward to meeting you in 2008.Call me when you come back to Shanghai and we will fly together.

Harry Ha
Dec 29, 2007, 07:40 PM
Hello!

I'm very new to DHL Gliders, in fact I haven't purchased one yet but I think the models that Peak-Hobby is offering are looking like a good value and good quality. I found a number of kits under $100 but coming from building scratch EP planes (and Kit planes) for a while I think I'm ready to give an ARF model a try.