New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Oct 02, 2008, 11:13 PM
jfv61 is offline
Find More Posts by jfv61
Go guerrilla
jfv61's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim Varley
...Not sure of anything else I am missing other than operational system upgrades...
Storage mode - huge benefit.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2008, 12:23 AM
steve51 is offline
Find More Posts by steve51
Registered User

Charger dimensions?


I am thinking of gettingg this charger and cannot find the dimensions of the charger. Can anyone help me out with them??? Thanks
Old Oct 03, 2008, 08:35 AM
TheBum is offline
Find More Posts by TheBum
Registered User
TheBum's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve51
I am thinking of gettingg this charger and cannot find the dimensions of the charger. Can anyone help me out with them??? Thanks
I just measured mine.

6-7/8" W x 6-1/8" D x 2.5" H
Old Oct 03, 2008, 11:19 AM
krtek2k is offline
Find More Posts by krtek2k
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by everydayflyer
Do you experience the same problem with all batteries on Ch.1?
Have you tried swaping the charging leads and balancing leads from Ch@ to Ch.1?
Have you charged without Data Viewer?
Charles
YES - i have three more 3S and 6S Lipo, same problem
YES - I try to combinate charg/bal leads
YES - I charging without DATA viewer too

I try to reduce percentage of charge to 95% (TCS)
Old Oct 03, 2008, 07:21 PM
reptileman is offline
Find More Posts by reptileman
Registered User
Inet charger storage problems V1.7 is what i am using ..but never tried this with other versions...In lipo storage while charging 1S lipo for micro planes i have for some reasion i wanted to store charge them but it don't work it says connection error? I charge the 1S lipos with no balencer and it works but in lipo storage mode no balencer it give error above?

Is this a fault in the program?
Old Oct 03, 2008, 10:32 PM
Fig Jam is offline
Find More Posts by Fig Jam
I am UNIQUE!
Fig Jam's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by reptileman
Inet charger storage problems V1.7 is what i am using ..but never tried this with other versions...In lipo storage while charging 1S lipo for micro planes i have for some reasion i wanted to store charge them but it don't work it says connection error? I charge the 1S lipos with no balencer and it works but in lipo storage mode no balencer it give error above?

Is this a fault in the program?
That because you can't/didn't connect the balancer for the 1s cell. It needs the balancer circuit connected for storage to work.

Mike
Old Oct 03, 2008, 10:59 PM
reptileman is offline
Find More Posts by reptileman
Registered User
why would you need to do that... one cell packs don't need or have balence taps.... why would the charger need a balence connection for one cell/ it don't for charging 1 cell.... I think this could be fixed in a update...
Old Oct 03, 2008, 11:45 PM
Fig Jam is offline
Find More Posts by Fig Jam
I am UNIQUE!
Fig Jam's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by reptileman
why would you need to do that... one cell packs don't need or have balence taps.... why would the charger need a balence connection for one cell/ it don't for charging 1 cell.... I think this could be fixed in a update...
Because that's how it discharges, through the balance taps. It can't be fixed in an update because it's hardware related.

Mike
Last edited by Fig Jam; Oct 05, 2008 at 09:53 PM.
Old Oct 04, 2008, 07:04 AM
coro is offline
Find More Posts by coro
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by krtek2k
YES - i have three more 3S and 6S Lipo, same problem
YES - I try to combinate charg/bal leads
YES - I charging without DATA viewer too

I try to reduce percentage of charge to 95% (TCS)
Warranty replacement of Hyperion chargers was flawless and in many cases reported so far, it was done instant - is it Hyperion policy in general? I would like to hope so.
(You can visit importer personaly today, at Modelhobby.. Perhaps he can exchange Your charger at once).
(možno by ho Horejší vymenil aj na výstave, neskúšal ste sa s ním spojiť?)
Old Oct 05, 2008, 09:21 PM
Mike Freas is offline
Find More Posts by Mike Freas
KK4NOP
Mike Freas's Avatar
Ok, for all the smart folks out there the Hyperion instructions for updating the firmware say if you have problems ask a friend.

I'm trying the first step to getting my DUO updated (currently 1.5) and can't get the USB thing working on the computer. I have done everything exactly like the instructions say but the LED is still red and my device manager screen doesn't show the hardware.

What am I doing wrong?

Windows XP machine.

Nevermind. I just inpluged and repluged it and it's green now.
Old Oct 07, 2008, 11:20 AM
Geoff Dryer is offline
Find More Posts by Geoff Dryer
8000 Watt Club
Geoff Dryer's Avatar
I have now been using my Duo charger for a couple of weeks and I am really enjoying it. I have not had any issues with the latest firmware and I find it very intuative to use. I am hoping that they will come out with a firmware update for the 1210.
Old Oct 07, 2008, 06:17 PM
vq35721 is offline
Find More Posts by vq35721
Family,RC Planes & Gym....
I just got the DUO. Where can I get the adapters to balance my Zippy, Rhino, HXT batteries?

TIA
Reggie
Old Oct 07, 2008, 06:19 PM
Jim_W is offline
Find More Posts by Jim_W
Jim
Quote:
Originally Posted by vq35721
I just got the DUO. Where can I get the adapters to balance my Zippy, Rhino, HXT batteries?

TIA
Reggie
AlleRC....


get the "XH" type
Old Oct 07, 2008, 08:06 PM
vq35721 is offline
Find More Posts by vq35721
Family,RC Planes & Gym....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim_W
AlleRC....


get the "XH" type

Cool! Thank you sir!
Old Oct 07, 2008, 10:58 PM
TheBum is offline
Find More Posts by TheBum
Registered User
TheBum's Avatar
The combination of Parallels and the Windows XP SP3 update messed up the Boot Camp partition on my MacBook Pro, so I decided to risk updating the firmware to 1.7 with Windows running in a Parallels virtual machine. I'm happy to report that the update went without a hitch.

Edit: I also just got done installing the yellow display I had purchased over a month ago. It's *much* easier on my eyes indoors. I'm very sensitive to blue light, so I had trouble making out the characters on the blue display.
Last edited by TheBum; Oct 08, 2008 at 01:03 AM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hyperion EOS 5i charger any good? czechyour6 Batteries and Chargers 19 Mar 22, 2006 07:15 PM
Sold HYPERION EOS 5i CHARGER papamac Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 0 Mar 05, 2006 10:54 PM
Got my Hyperion EOS 7i charger today. Like it a lot! Lynxman Batteries and Chargers 19 Jan 30, 2006 10:04 AM
Question Question about Hyperion EOS 7i charger Lou Batteries and Chargers 4 Jan 29, 2006 09:03 PM
Graupner Ultra duo charger fs Ben McCoy Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 5 Aug 21, 2004 05:10 PM