Oct 21, 2007, 02:28 PM
Slacker
Thread OP
Gallery

Hampstead Heath, London, UK

Beautiful sunny weather this weekend in London with very little wind so I wanted to take the opportunity for some aerial shots. Hampstead Heath is a large park in north west London from where there are some good views of the city. This was my first time flying there and it's a good site, though like most places around here it pays to get there early to avoid the crowds.

Pics below.

Ben.
to remove ads between posts
Oct 21, 2007, 02:37 PM

aerial pics

:those are top pics mate what is your set up ie plane and camera im just getting started out in this so tips come in handy .......mark lllll
Oct 21, 2007, 02:42 PM
S.C.R.A.P.S Member
You've got some really nice shots there Ben!

The misty ones in particular.

You didn't see George Michael with his pants round his ankles by any chance?!!

Paul.
Oct 21, 2007, 02:50 PM
Real Time Recon
You like misty shots................This one i call "sun rise lake mist"........RTR
Oct 21, 2007, 03:09 PM
Slacker
Thread OP
LOL Paul! If I find George in one of my pics, perhaps I can make a packet selling it to the tabloids. Aerial paparazzi!

@mmark: My setup's very unoriginal. Plane: Easystar. Camera: Canon A620. The Easystar is a brilliant model for AP (as many have said before) and you can't go wrong starting out with it. As for the A620, you can't buy them new anymore but I imagine the newer version, the A640, takes as good, if not better pictures.
Oct 21, 2007, 03:46 PM
Slacker
Thread OP
Here are a couple more misty shots for you.
Oct 21, 2007, 05:20 PM
Fly light, keep it slow.
Ben,

Your pictures have come out superbly, I especially like the houses captured with the autumn sun square on the front elevation. Looks like you have the right touch.

Cheers

Andrew

None from me this weekend, in my one and only AP flight, a sticky lens eyelid obscured half the frame, then to add insult to injury, my ESC "let out its smoke"
Oct 21, 2007, 09:35 PM