Thread Tools
Old Jul 10, 2009, 06:17 AM
Fourdan is offline
Find More Posts by Fourdan
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Hi
Concerning static thrust - in flight motor point

a) If you scroll the prop selector, you travel the graph WOT and static test
b) If you consider in-flight loading:
The curve efficiency versus current is valid (motor features)
but you don't know where you are in amps.
Influence of partial throttle and air speed that causes current(load) reducing.

For some (high) air speed the prop is "transparent" and it is equivalent to no load (only iron losses, hysteresis and eddy currents)
This happens close to "pitch speed"
For higher speeds, the motor could be a "wind-generator".
Louis
Last edited by Fourdan; Jul 11, 2009 at 03:22 AM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 15, 2009, 12:24 PM
Threshold is offline
Find More Posts by Threshold
Registered User
Threshold's Avatar
Cannot get the Calc to work, I have both dll's and the ocx file installed but nothing happens when I click the exe file. Windows XP home SP3
Old Jul 15, 2009, 05:18 PM
Fourdan is offline
Find More Posts by Fourdan
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Threshold
Cannot get the Calc to work, I have both dll's and the ocx file installed but nothing happens when I click the exe file. Windows XP home SP3
Hi
Do you have the Scorpion.ini file in the same directory than .exe ?
What is the "error message" ?
Louis
Old Jul 16, 2009, 02:01 PM
Threshold is offline
Find More Posts by Threshold
Registered User
Threshold's Avatar
Yes I do, there is no error message. I double click the exe and absolutely nothing happens
Old Jul 16, 2009, 05:28 PM
Fourdan is offline
Find More Posts by Fourdan
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Threshold
Yes I do, there is no error message. I double click the exe and absolutely nothing happens
Hi
Is it the first time you tried to run (version 326)
Did you test the previous versions with success ?
Is there anybody else having tried the new version 326 with success ?
I don't see what could happen on your PC.
Louis
Old Jul 16, 2009, 06:10 PM
turbojoe is offline
Find More Posts by turbojoe
M0unt@in M0del$ minion
turbojoe's Avatar
I just downloaded v3.26. Works fine even in Linux Ubuntu 8.10. Threshold: are you sure you have comdlg32.dll and msvbvm60.dll in the folder? It won't do anything without them.

Joe
Old Jul 16, 2009, 07:03 PM
bobf is offline
Find More Posts by bobf
Sparky "Electrics Rule"
bobf's Avatar
I just tried it and works fine other than I get a Unknown Plublisher
But tuns ok.
Old Jul 17, 2009, 03:20 AM
Threshold is offline
Find More Posts by Threshold
Registered User
Threshold's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fourdan
Hi
Is it the first time you tried to run (version 326)
Did you test the previous versions with success ?
Is there anybody else having tried the new version 326 with success ?
I don't see what could happen on your PC.
Louis
Yes I tried previous versions without success here is a screen dump of my directory. When I double click the exe file NOTHING happens, except it prints the statement along the bottom of the dialog box, see pic 2.



double click

Old Jul 17, 2009, 04:41 AM
Fourdan is offline
Find More Posts by Fourdan
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Hi Threshold
Curious ...
Try a right mouse button click .. and then "open" (or "run")
(with french Windows XP it is "ouvrir")
You can try also to create a "short-cut" inside your folder ..
and place the short-cut on your desk
Regards
Louis
Old Jul 18, 2009, 01:13 PM
Fourdan is offline
Find More Posts by Fourdan
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar

New version 3.27


Hi
Scorpion Calc updated v3.27
Data reviewed for SII 3026
Principally Rm for the SII 3026-890 (measured again)

Recall
You can modify/select your preferences.
The parameters/units are saved in Scorpion.ini for next time using
Select metric or imperial or mixed as you want
Louis
Old Jul 19, 2009, 04:41 AM
Threshold is offline
Find More Posts by Threshold
Registered User
Threshold's Avatar
Nope tried that right click, same result. A shortcut would be the same as double clicking the exe.
Old Jul 19, 2009, 05:16 AM
Fourdan is offline
Find More Posts by Fourdan
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Threshold
Nope tried that right click, same result. A shortcut would be the same as double clicking the exe.
Threshold
Sorry for your problem .. I don't see what happens.
I suggest to ask a friend to download SC (on a different PC) and try.

It happened that guys got "errors" but it is the first time that "nothing" arrives
Best regards
Louis
Old Jul 20, 2009, 12:24 PM
Threshold is offline
Find More Posts by Threshold
Registered User
Threshold's Avatar
Computer's are such a pain! But I think I will be ok because my friend has just arrived with his new Scorpion motor and a brand new catalogue for me that has all the specs for the motor I need.
Old Jul 20, 2009, 01:13 PM
Carl Petersen is offline
Find More Posts by Carl Petersen
Registered User
Carl Petersen's Avatar
These are the register settings that govern exe launching. If you don't want to play with registry try the attached script. Rename its extension from .txt to .reg and run it. It might take care of your problem.

Carl

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.exe]
@="exefile"
"Content Type"="application/x-msdownload"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.exe\PersistentHandler]
@="{098f2470-bae0-11cd-b579-08002b30bfeb}"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile]
@="Application"
"EditFlags"=hex:38,07,00,00
"TileInfo"="prop:FileDescription;Company;FileVersi on"
"InfoTip"="prop:FileDescription;Company;FileVersio n;Create;Size"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\DefaultIcon]
@="%1"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shell]

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shell\open]
"EditFlags"=hex:00,00,00,00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shell\open\command]
@="\"%1\" %*"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shell\runas]

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shell\runas\command]
@="\"%1\" %*"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shellex]

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shellex\DropHandler]
@="{86C86720-42A0-1069-A2E8-08002B30309D}"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shellex\PropertySheetHan dlers]

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shellex\PropertySheetHan dlers\PEAnalyser]
@="{09A63660-16F9-11d0-B1DF-004F56001CA7}"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shellex\PropertySheetHan dlers\PifProps]
@="{86F19A00-42A0-1069-A2E9-08002B30309D}"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\exefile\shellex\PropertySheetHan dlers\ShimLayer Property Page]
@="{513D916F-2A8E-4F51-AEAB-0CBC76FB1AF8}"
Old Jul 20, 2009, 01:19 PM
Fourdan is offline
Find More Posts by Fourdan
Registered User
Fourdan's Avatar
Threshold
Maybe you could try to place the Microsoft library files
MSVBVM60.dll ... Cmdlg32 ....
in ...\Windows\System32\...
Louis


Thread Tools