New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 03, 2007, 05:57 PM
Find More Posts by trust416
Discussion

Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator

anyone else seen this? I never knew it even existed.

link to ebay item

to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 03, 2007, 06:34 PM
Find More Posts by YakkityYak55
NO CABIN PRESSURE!!
ive seen it, its a target exclusive. It comes with a puch button standard computer gamepad, nothing special. With its it has some quite useful flight lessons, inluding flight basics and control reversal. With it you can simulate flight as a aero ace, denominator(whatever its called!) f-16, stormlauncher and the reflex. Overall its crap unless you are a total newbie.

All regards,

The name above Calvin
Old Aug 04, 2007, 11:22 AM
Find More Posts by melcrose
I just bought two for 2.48 per on clearance there. Haven't tried them, though I hope they are worth 2.48.
Old Aug 04, 2007, 11:39 AM
Find More Posts by msnyder
Piles of 'em at Target. Bought one 6 months ago at $10, still haven't opened the package.
Old Aug 04, 2007, 12:06 PM
Find More Posts by tiguy99
Now you gotta open it! Do a review. Pleaseeeeee? I want to know as well bc I saw one here when I was on my Aero Ace manhunt earlier this week but was in too much of a hurry to read the package.

Whoever has it, would it be ok if someone did a mini review sometime this weekend?
Old Aug 04, 2007, 01:33 PM
Find More Posts by ihor14448
its not a simulator, it does not simulate anything, its a game, booring game, i bought it because of the controller.
Old Aug 04, 2007, 01:48 PM
Find More Posts by churchrd
If you're looking for a simulator, you can download FMS for free. Just google it. You can even use a dual joystick game controller and somewhat get the feel of how things would work in real life. I've never tried the big spendy simulators. But i hear they are very helpful too. I've used FMS and it's helped me out flying my micro cessna.