Thread Tools
Aug 02, 2007, 12:58 PM
Registered User
Discussion

Tx USB cable for simulator


I have Esky TX for a Honey Bee. I would like to know if I can either make the connecting USB cable or buy one so I use the simulator.

Does anyone have any suggestions?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 02, 2007, 01:06 PM
Registered User
Check the FMS website forum or search on Google.com
Aug 02, 2007, 03:50 PM
Registered User
ejscarfo's Avatar
You can get the cable on eBay, its like $10. There are different cables for 4ch and 6ch TX's. I have the cable for my 4ch TX and I can't get it to work with FMS even with PPJoy installed.
Aug 02, 2007, 04:21 PM
Registered User
dBuster2007's Avatar
Esky does have a cable that is only used with the 4ch tx's that will not work with the 6ch.

So watch out for what you are ordering and make sure it will work with your tx.
Aug 05, 2007, 12:05 AM
Free Falling
longerino's Avatar

6 CH Cord HELP


i can't seen to find a cord for a 6 ch e sky hbk 2 tx. anyone know where to find one?, i really don't want to solder one together, and i need the sim. ex
Aug 05, 2007, 09:37 PM
Registered User
dBuster2007's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by longerino
i can't seen to find a cord for a 6 ch e sky hbk 2 tx. anyone know where to find one?, i really don't want to solder one together, and i need the sim. ex
I am in the same boat or heli on this one. I have another thread in which I too am searching for a cable for my HBKV2 tx... Everything I have found is for the 4ch and not the 6ch Esky tx... So frustrating..
Aug 05, 2007, 11:49 PM
Maybe some day.
My Esky 0406A transmitter works with the USB cable from Helidirect, but maybe it's because I'm using a Mac and "RC Helicopter Simulator" software.
Aug 06, 2007, 01:36 AM
Maybe some day.
I just tested it with Win2000 and FMS and it worked also.
Aug 06, 2007, 05:24 AM
Registered User
dBuster2007's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idle Up
I just tested it with Win2000 and FMS and it worked also.
So this is the cable from helidirect? And all 6 channels are registered on the pc?

From what I was reading the problems stemmed from the idleup control on the tx that was not recognized with the standard cable.

I will check out helidirect...

Would your cable happen to be the USB SIMULATOR CABLES SET FMS 7.0 ?
Aug 06, 2007, 09:15 AM
Maybe some day.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dBuster2007
So this is the cable from helidirect? And all 6 channels are registered on the pc?

From what I was reading the problems stemmed from the idleup control on the tx that was not recognized with the standard cable.

I will check out helidirect...

Would your cable happen to be the USB SIMULATOR CABLES SET FMS 7.0 ?
That's the one.
I also have the 4 ch Esky sim controller because I was told the cable in the trainer port wouldn't work. It at least works in 4 ch mode, but I haven't tried using 6 yet.
Aug 06, 2007, 10:20 PM
Registered User
dBuster2007's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idle Up
That's the one.
I also have the 4 ch Esky sim controller because I was told the cable in the trainer port wouldn't work. It at least works in 4 ch mode, but I haven't tried using 6 yet.
What chances are there of you trying it in 6 channel mode? Really curious as to whether or not it will work in 6 channel mode. At least does the pc recognize any channels greater than 4?? That might be a help.
Aug 06, 2007, 10:41 PM
Regular
ScottGTO's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idle Up
That's the one.
I also have the 4 ch Esky sim controller because I was told the cable in the trainer port wouldn't work. It at least works in 4 ch mode, but I haven't tried using 6 yet.
I have this same thing. With FMS and ClearView RC, Very poor response using the E-Sky 6 Channel Tx. Mixing is the problem I believe. Calibrating channels, yada yada. Still barely functions at at all. I just gave up.
Aug 07, 2007, 05:33 AM
Registered User
dBuster2007's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottGTO
I have this same thing. With FMS and ClearView RC, Very poor response using the E-Sky 6 Channel Tx. Mixing is the problem I believe. Calibrating channels, yada yada. Still barely functions at at all. I just gave up.
So then those of us with the HB KingV2 6 channel TX are still without a good option for a cable set that can handle the CCPM... If we wanted to sim 4ch only then we are set, but the 6ch we are out of luck..

Anyone know try to mod anything for this to function? Or do we need to buy the expensive sims with their cables to get the 6ch to work properly...
Aug 07, 2007, 08:11 AM
Registered User
it works.
i fly my fms sim with the stock king tx and this esky usb cable.
Aug 07, 2007, 09:37 AM
Registered User
So will the "USB SIMULATOR CABLES SET FMS 7.0" from HeliDirect work with HoneyBee FP's 0404A TX specificially?

Does it require extra software to work? Just wondering if this is just like SmartPropoPlus where the decoding takes place in the PC. I couldn't get that to work with Vista.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold FMS simulator USB cable for Hitec, JR or Futaba Tx dst Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 6 Apr 29, 2006 11:46 PM
FS: FMS simulator USB cable (for Futaba round jacks) shams42 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 May 12, 2005 09:41 PM
USB Cable for simulator Labieno Micro Helis 2 Mar 29, 2005 08:08 AM
need old serial port TX interface cable for Realflight simulator 1g1yy Simulators 1 Mar 27, 2004 07:38 PM
Where to buy USB cable for Realflight? mtbiac Electric Plane Talk 0 Jan 15, 2003 07:15 PM