Build your own DSM2 transmitter module (its working!) - Page 23 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Dec 28, 2011, 05:55 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uwe Steller
A friend of mine flies mCPx V2 with a module I built according to the infos here. Are you sure, that your mCPx is ok ? Does it bind correctly with a different Spektrum Tx ?
Hi...

The mCPx binds right with a DX4e...
I've done more tests. The MCPX binds in none-computer-mode. I can fly now with my mx16HoTT (with the DIY-Modul), but the Blade uses his "internal" throttle- and pitch-curves. I've added a Switch on Ch 5. With this Switch I can turn on "idleUp".

Next step will be to test the Blade with a DX6i...

Nenno
Last edited by nenno; Dec 28, 2011 at 06:06 AM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 31, 2011, 10:27 PM
Registered User
thechannelmast's Avatar

hi hlp plz


delete
Last edited by thechannelmast; Jan 06, 2012 at 10:04 AM.
Jan 04, 2012, 06:15 AM
Serial Construtcor
I've made some tests with a LP4DSM module, it's only 6 channel but it has the 'model match' capacity.
The second byte is used to give the model number.
I've tested with 3 orange/spektrum receivers, it works just as fine as with my dx6i.
And for information, it can bind up to 256 different receivers

I've also tested some more fun: I send one frame every 11ms but alternate the model, I'm able to control 2 receivers with differents orders at the same time.
=> You can build some very large models with lot of servos/motors for very cheap, you only need 6 channels receivers.
Jan 04, 2012, 06:04 PM
I don't want to "Switch Now"
pmackenzie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinc29
I've made some tests with a LP4DSM module, it's only 6 channel but it has the 'model match' capacity.
The second byte is used to give the model number.
I've tested with 3 orange/spektrum receivers, it works just as fine as with my dx6i.
And for information, it can bind up to 256 different receivers

I've also tested some more fun: I send one frame every 11ms but alternate the model, I'm able to control 2 receivers with differents orders at the same time.
=> You can build some very large models with lot of servos/motors for very cheap, you only need 6 channels receivers.

I tried the same thing, but it made no difference at all
Value of the second byte seemed to have no effect.
I will have to try it again.

Pat MacKenzie
Jan 04, 2012, 08:21 PM
I don't want to "Switch Now"
pmackenzie's Avatar
OK, I tried it again. Works fine with my DX4e module , but not with my LP4 or LP5 ones.

However they are both "auto bind" in that they go into bind mode every time they are powered up.

Not all LP4 modules do that, and my earlier tests were with the Lp4 module.

Nice find

Pat MacKenzie
Jan 04, 2012, 08:51 PM
Registered User
thechannelmast's Avatar

hi


delete
Last edited by thechannelmast; Jan 06, 2012 at 10:03 AM.
Jan 06, 2012, 05:07 AM
Registered User
daniel_arg's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinc29
I've made some tests with a LP4DSM module, it's only 6 channel but it has the 'model match' capacity.
The second byte is used to give the model number.
I've tested with 3 orange/spektrum receivers, it works just as fine as with my dx6i.
And for information, it can bind up to 256 different receivers

I've also tested some more fun: I send one frame every 11ms but alternate the model, I'm able to control 2 receivers with differents orders at the same time.
=> You can build some very large models with lot of servos/motors for very cheap, you only need 6 channels receivers.
Enorme!!
bon travail
Jan 11, 2012, 01:22 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by nenno
Hallo...

... my DIY module dosn't work together with my blade MCPX V2.
I use the TX-Modul of a MLP4DSM. The problem:

- I bind the Blade
- Blade stops to flicker blue (looks good so far)
- As soon as I release the bindbutton of my DIY module, the engine starts to run (luckily not at full throttle)
- The engine is running about 5-10sec. - Then the helicopter flashing blue

I use the module on my MX16-Hott. I adjusted the channel order in the sketch ([6,2,3,4,5,1]).
My DIY-Modul works great with a blade MCPX V1!!

For useful tips I would be grateful ...

Nenno
Hello...

I've solved the Problem. I've build now the module following the instructions of mha. I've flashed Version 2 of mha's modded software.
The Blade MCPX V2 binds now to my module.
I can now press the yaw stick to the right and the blade V2 binds now in Compter-Mode!

Thanks to mha...

Link to mha's modded Software V2:
http://www.rc-heli-fan.org/viewtopic...29741#p1329741
Jan 14, 2012, 05:09 PM
Registered User

X1OEMTX to Kopropo... :D


Hello

nice forum u have and i'm very intressting read many threads.
by the way, my english is not the best...

so, i've a question
i want solder it like this posting: Post 237 from c2po


I want use the X1OEMTX at my Kopropo mars, the pinout are followring:
- PPM
- GND
- V+
- GND
- FM antenna (i know, i dont use this )

in the shematic (is it shematic oder layout? hm i hope u know what i mean) i see the Futaba pinout with this pin: RF OK
So, the kopropo has no RF OK pinout and i dont need it.
can i leave the wire for that or must i solder otherwise ?

the 2cond question:
must i use the bind button?
it was nice when the X1OEMTX works how in the original transmitter (4second bind blinking and then normal mode) because i dont need a bind button...
when it works without bind button.

and the final question is, when i solder it like the work in the thread number 237, dos it work on my kopropo and all 3 channels a working?
(btw, the eurgle modul works with my kopropo but it's shi11y spektrum is the way i want to go )
sorry but i'm newbee and have no idea how an audrino works

nice greets from germany
Jan 14, 2012, 07:08 PM
I don't want to "Switch Now"
pmackenzie's Avatar
RF_OK is an output in his program, so if your transmitter does not need it then don't worry about it.

If your module goes into bind mode every time it powers up then you don't need the bind button either. (A couple of mine are like this)

Pat MacKenzie
Jan 14, 2012, 07:20 PM
Registered User
Thanks for this

I can be sure that it works without problems on my kopropo and the 3chanels ?

will it work with almost every PPM transmitter or is it speciali for transmitter xy ?
Last edited by GolfFear; Jan 14, 2012 at 07:26 PM.
Jan 14, 2012, 07:36 PM
I don't want to "Switch Now"
pmackenzie's Avatar
You might have to worry about signal polarity, and perhaps neutral pulse widths and frame rate.
It does look like the program adjusts to the number on channels of data it gets, and once it sees 10 frames with the same number of channels it will settle on this number and fill in the rest with neutral pulse widths to send to the module.

I am not an Arduino guy either , but that is what I see from a quick look at his code.

Pat MacKenzie
Jan 14, 2012, 08:15 PM
Registered User
10frames wt.. ok, i have no idea thats to high for me.

ahm, here is one picture from a germany forum.
somebody has mesaured the kopropo signal or what ever it's the PPM signal i mean.


i dont know, it is relevant or helpful ?
i want it know before i buy the audrino board

no risk no fun and testing? what you mean ?
Jan 14, 2012, 08:50 PM
I don't want to "Switch Now"
pmackenzie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by GolfFear
10frames wt.. ok, i have no idea thats to high for me.

ahm, here is one picture from a germany forum.
somebody has mesaured the kopropo signal or what ever it's the PPM signal i mean.


i dont know, it is relevant or helpful ?
i want it know before i buy the audrino board

no risk no fun and testing? what you mean ?
Not sure whoever drew that knew what exactly he was doing , but the ""670hz" could mean 1.5msec which is the correct neutral pulse width.
Jan 14, 2012, 09:12 PM
Registered User
hm okay.

also it will work at the kopropo and the throtle, steering and 3rd channel?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody ever ask you "Why don't you build your own planes?" juantrinidad Electric Plane Talk 21 Feb 26, 2003 09:34 PM
FS: Build your Own Lithium Packs Cheap jcherry Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Dec 15, 2002 08:01 AM
What's A Good Program To Build Your Own Website For A Begginer? Joe Elston Life, The Universe, and Politics 12 Oct 16, 2002 04:29 AM
Sites on how to build your own batt ZAPPER Kevin Graehl Batteries and Chargers 28 Aug 29, 2002 01:53 AM
Build Your Own Defense Budget coastalflyer Life, The Universe, and Politics 6 Jun 02, 2002 03:12 AM