Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Jun 07, 2007, 10:15 PM
Build Log

Ivan's Partenavia P-68

Hi, this is my first time doing a build thread, so please don't be too harsh . I really haven't been able to find any info on this website about this particular model/plan set, so hopefully somebody will get something from this. I am sure I will also be needing some advice as I go along.

Anyway, I got the plans for this Partenavia from Ivan Pettigrew off of his website.

It is a 70" wingspan electric twin, 1:6.6 scale plane.

I have only just started this project so I don't have much done yet, but it looks like it will build pretty quick. Previously I have only done 1 plane built straight from plans, and a few laser cut kits. Really looking forward to getting this one in the air.

Any and all comments welcome. Oh, and btw, a balsa stripper rocks!
to remove ads between posts
Jun 08, 2007, 02:06 AM
Crazy Cessna Owner
Good luck with it. I dont think I have bought sticks of balsa since I got my balsa stripper
Jun 09, 2007, 07:19 PM
Well, now I have the 2 sides of the front of the fuse mostly done. Next comes the back halves.

I think I am going to have to start assembling on the kitchen floor since my table is a little small.
Jun 09, 2007, 07:59 PM
I am having a hard time trying to decide on a color scheme for this one. Here are a few examples that I kind of like, but does anybody know of any other good ones?
Jun 10, 2007, 01:36 PM
Good to see a build thread on one of Ivans Land planes.

Will be watching this one.

Colin
Jun 10, 2007, 06:42 PM
Finished the side frames. It is actually starting to look a little bit like a plane. Up next is to put the sides together and then start work on the tail.
Jun 10, 2007, 07:08 PM
Forester just Google search the name and select Images.............you should get loads.
Jul 04, 2007, 10:02 PM