Thread Tools
Jun 05, 2007, 03:11 AM
Ron Scharck
Ron Scharck

IHLGF 2007 Final Scores, etc.

HLG Enthusiast Worldwide:

The fourteenth IHLGF is now another page in the in the HLG history book.
Congratulations to Phil Barnes, a great pilot and gentleman, who bested a
field of 70 pilots to win the IHLGF 2007 Championship. The other top ten
finishers in order of finish were: Joe Wurts; Paul Anderson; Oleg Golovidov;
Adam Weston; Michael Stern (England); Mark Drela; Michael Smith; Thomas
Kiesling and Arthur Markiewicz. As usual, these guys are amazing studies in
piloting skills and intestinal fortitude. Some of the chances they take
border on insanity and the saves they make appear miraculous to those of us
who are mere mortals. For a complete rundown of the scores and more info on
the contest, check out the TPG website (

Ron Scharck, Committee Chairman

IHLGF 2007

Quick Reply

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IHLGF 2005 - Final Pilot Roster scharck Hand Launch 1 May 23, 2005 08:18 PM