Aerofly Pro RC Flight Simulator Add-on #1 Review - RC Groups

Aerofly Pro RC Flight Simulator Add-on #1 Review

Lgbfan reviews the simulator that was the start of the Aerofly Pro Deluxe.

Splash

Introduction

Aerofly Pro is the simulator that keeps on giving! Try out a new plane without the first flight jitters. With Aerofly Pro, there are almost endless aircraft possibilities. You can brush up a little on your skills or even start as a complete beginner, and learn to fly! The weather may not cooperate, but Aerofly Pro always will.

If you ever want to move up to advanced aerobatics, I suggest Aerofly Pro Deluxe. You can trade Aerofly Pro in and upgrade to Aerofly Pro Deluxe.

Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price MSRP:$79.95
Street Price:$65.00-$79.94
Manufacturer:Ipacs
Available From:Ohio Model Planes

Kit Contents

Aerofly Pro Contains:

• Manual
  • Installation CD
  • Installation CD for add-on #1
  • Interface cable and Y-cable

Aerofly Pro Requires:

• Transmitter (new Futaba cable if using new Futaba transmitters)

Installation

System Requirements

Minimum:

• 100% Pentium II / AMD compatible processor with at least 450Mhz
  • 64MB RAM
  • 160Mb free hard disc memory
  • CD-ROM drive
  • OpenGL compatible graphic card with at least 16Mb
  • 100% DirectX compatible sound card
  • Windows 98/ME/2000/XP with DirectX version 8.0a or higher
  • A free serial port (COM port) and a trainer output on your transmitter

Optimum:

• 100% Pentium II / AMD compatible processor with at least 800Mhz
  • 128MB RAM
  • OpenGL compatible graphic card with 64MB

Recommended Graphic cards:

• Nvidia GeForce3 and GeForce 4
  • Nvidia GeForce FX series (5200 - 5900)
  • Nvidia GeForce 6xxx series
  • Nvidia GeForce 4Go / FX Go / Go 6800
  • ATI Radeon 9xxx series
  • ATI Radeon X-series (X700, X-800)
  • ATI Radeon Mobility 9xxx series

The following cards are NOT recommend for use with AeroFly Professional:

• Nvidia GeForce2 MX series