Mar 31, 2007, 08:20 PM
Knowledge increases life's FOV
Thread OP
Build Log

TWF Build Orgy

READ THIS BEFORE YOU REPLY TO THIS THREAD

This is a build thread that is intended to share information and enthusiasm for pitcheron and wingeron slope airplanes.

If you have a question, suggestion, or comment, please feel free to contribute to the thread. I would like to keep the discussion on point so that someone could get through the thread and glean its content readily.

I am not an expert builder and I have only been flying slope regularly a few years. I am always looking for ways to improve my planes. So, I whole heartedly welcome suggestions and alternative ways of doing things.

Last thing, I do not sell these airplanes. So, please do not ask – I do not have time to build all my planes. You might run across someone with who has a fuse or wings that I have built for them, but I have done so in trade for something that I wanted.

Jay Decker
Kennewick, WA
Last edited by Sled Driver; Mar 31, 2007 at 11:17 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Mar 31, 2007, 08:25 PM
Thread OP
orgy: excessive indulgence in something especially to satisfy an inordinate appetite or craving

predilection:
an attitude of mind that predisposes one to favor something

Over the past few years I have developed a predilection for wingeron and pitcheron planes, what is commonly referred to on RCGroups as the Twisty Wing Fetish (TWF). Today I crashed my Ultron , so I need to indulge in a TWF build orgy to satisfy my craving. Someday I should learn how to fly…

I plan to update this thread every week, or possibly a little more often, since I need to get a couple planes done for the 6-pac and spending time on the computer does not help get the planes built.
Last edited by Sled Driver; Jun 08, 2007 at 09:24 AM.
Mar 31, 2007, 08:31 PM
Thread OP