Mar 27, 2007, 05:06 PM
Frame Design Engineer
Thread OP
Discussion

1/32 pan car ?? lets make one

Well just looking at the 1/18 Robitronics Scalpel Pan car, then looking over at my Micro-T

the next logical fun car would be a 1/32 carpet racing pan car with a Medusa 12mm BL motor on 3S Lipo.

this scale would be easy to vaccuform a wedge body

Nano Digital steering servo. Spektrum micro RX.

was thinking about using 1/32 Slot car parts for the drive train.
I have NO slot car experience but figured that would be a good place to start,

I can design a ball diff and axle, but not really be bale to get it made.. too expensive.

I have TONS of projects on my plate right now. but I figured I could stir some creativity in you guys

So who here has been thinking of the same thing ?

lets do it

Dave
to remove ads between posts
Mar 27, 2007, 05:24 PM
Frame Design Engineer
Thread OP
I thought about converting a slot car, but thats not what I want. I want a 1/32 version of the Scalpel lolol
Mar 27, 2007, 07:22 PM
I have slot cars too. Maybe one that has steerable front wheels would work but you would have to fabricate tie rods.
Mar 27, 2007, 11:21 PM
foamanologist
I might be able to nibble on this one! Almost have both 64b's and t's finished. Might be time to apply for more patents..............

Matt
Mar 28, 2007, 06:59 AM
oh boy! LOL
Mar 28, 2007, 10:23 AM
Frame Design Engineer
Thread OP

Sketch

I think I need to draw up the chassis and have a friend cut it out on a router for me.

this looks doable. Last night before I passed out I made a very quick sketch.

My solidworks modeling has greatly lessened my hand drawing skills. lol

just a quick sketch to get some ideas going.

possible to use the steering hubs from the micro-T. not sure.

Not sure if it's true 1/32 scale, I simply traced the Micro-T wheel base
Mar 28, 2007, 10:24 AM
Frame Design Engineer
Thread OP