New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 26, 2007, 01:52 PM
himeros is offline
Find More Posts by himeros
Registered User
Discussion

Problems with FMS and Windows xp.


I was running FMS on xp before, but now the 8.5 version will not work since I had to redo xp, is anyone else having this problem with 8.5? Thanks for any help.

Himeros
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 26, 2007, 02:02 PM
aeropal is offline
Find More Posts by aeropal
Registered User
aeropal's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by himeros
the 8.5 version will not work since I had to redo xp
What specifically does that mean?

Does FMS function properly using keyboard controls?
Which interface or controller are you using?
Have you tried a system restore?
Old Mar 26, 2007, 08:23 PM
himeros is offline
Find More Posts by himeros
Registered User
It installs just fine, but when I try to run the program, it says it has to close, and do I want to send an error message to Bill Gates. Version 2 beta 7 seems to work however. I am now loading different planes and next, will try to get an old Futaba RC Aerocopper flight simulator box to work with it. Any input on why 8.5 doesn't want to work? Thanks

Himeros
Old Mar 28, 2007, 11:05 AM
IPFlyer is offline
Find More Posts by IPFlyer
Registered User
I've run v8 FMS on all flavors of XP (SP1, 2 etc.) no problems at all.
Old Mar 28, 2007, 04:12 PM
himeros is offline
Find More Posts by himeros
Registered User
Thanks for the reply, I will try installing it later, after I get my tx working with FMS.

Himeros
Old Apr 03, 2007, 12:47 AM
Phoenex is offline
Find More Posts by Phoenex
Registered User
Phoenex's Avatar
Make sure you have a com port turned on in bios and working in xp.
Old Apr 05, 2007, 07:11 PM
DDwaneR is offline
Find More Posts by DDwaneR
Registered User
DDwaneR's Avatar

FMS V2.0 Alpha 8.5


I am running FMS V2.0 Alpha 8.5 on XP Professional SP2 using (pci) ATI 7000(32meg) and Sidewinder Pro with no problems, frame rates in the 70's with panorama scenes with collisions and everything cranked as high as it will go in FMS, (Using XP 1400 processor running at about 1000, bout 175meg of memory).
Runs fine, no problems...


Run a dxdiag check and see if direct X indicates that something is wrong. Direct X can check your sound and joystick stuff with the video card.
Last edited by DDwaneR; Apr 05, 2007 at 08:01 PM. Reason: More info..
Old Apr 05, 2007, 07:48 PM
himeros is offline
Find More Posts by himeros
Registered User
For some stange unkown reason I have it working now. 8.5 gave me an error message and shut down. I installed 2 beta 7, and it worked good. I then installed 8.5 over the top of 7, and now 8.5 is working perfect. I was unable to get that silly RC Aerochopper serial controller to work, tried all the tricks I founds online. Found the E sky controller and FMS 8.5 on Ebay for 30, and now eveythings is working super. I downloaded all the new add on planes for FMS, many I never heard of. So now I can play. Thanks for all the replies and help with this.

Himeros
Old May 25, 2009, 04:06 PM
111allie is offline
Find More Posts by 111allie
Registered User
Hi
I just bought my esky fms and it does not want to run on vista, i tried all the links and downloads for an dr3 ml something error that comes up. can anyone please help me.
Thanks


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Anyone else have trouble with FMS and Windows XP? wim5150 Simulators 2 Aug 29, 2007 04:26 PM
FMS and windows xp pro Flyer in Green Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 1 Mar 12, 2003 06:28 PM
Problem with FMS Win XP and Ken's USB interface erashby Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 0 Aug 13, 2002 10:49 PM
Problems with FMS simulator adam jorgensen Electric Plane Talk 1 Mar 08, 2002 10:38 PM