Thread Tools
Old Jun 10, 2003, 02:27 PM
maulionc is offline
Find More Posts by maulionc
Registered User

2.6grs


Yes Mrc it is a graupner C141
a pager motor 4*12
and resitor CMS

the next in the article in publication RCM

@++
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 10, 2003, 03:29 PM
Tim Wolff is online now
Find More Posts by Tim Wolff
Gravity is a harsh mistress.
Tim Wolff's Avatar

Re: 2.6grs


Quote:
Originally posted by maulionc
Yes Mrc it is a graupner C141
a pager motor 4*12
and resitor CMS

the next in the article in publication RCM

@++
What issue of RCM?
Old Jun 11, 2003, 03:25 AM
maulionc is offline
Find More Posts by maulionc
Registered User
RCM is a french issue !

charleS.
Old Jun 11, 2003, 03:30 AM
MrC is offline
MrC
Find More Posts by MrC
MrC
Registered User
Quote:
Originally posted by maulionc
RCM is a french issue !

charleS.
Darn My French is a little rusty -- it's been 15 years.

When it comes out, could someone post a translated version?

--MrC
Old Jun 11, 2003, 03:53 AM
maulionc is offline
Find More Posts by maulionc
Registered User
i don't know

I am very bad in English

charles
Old Jun 11, 2003, 07:27 AM
KreAture is offline
Find More Posts by KreAture
Impossible? Hah!
KreAture's Avatar
Has anyone looked into using a differential controller and a set of syntetic muscle fibers? Electro-active polymer actuators to be specific? (EAP)

Something like: http://www.eamex.co.jp/tech_e.html
and maby best: http://ndeaa.jpl.nasa.gov/nasa-nde/l...ap/EAP-web.htm

One would set up one as a puller and one as a pusher.
I think one could use the current they draw relative to the applied voltage to do positional calculations!

I just have to get ahold of some so I can play
Old Jun 11, 2003, 08:18 AM
rcnutt is offline
Find More Posts by rcnutt
Registered User
Regarding some earlier threads, I have some magnet wire and I can see where using it would reduce the overall weight especially if you soldered direct to the pins. It looks like the insulation is just a thin coating. How easy is it to chip or scrape off the coating? In other words I was thinking of the possiblities of shorts using the magnet wire. Putting holes in the case is a good idea too but of course dirt or foreign matter can then enter. But it probably would be worth the risk. I haven't tried indoor flying yet, but it sure looks like fun. This servo lightening makes it more appealing because I know I couldn't bring myself to pay $60 each to get wes tech servos. Keep up the good work. If nothing else it makes for good reading.
Old Sep 14, 2003, 02:10 AM
aeropenguin is offline
Find More Posts by aeropenguin
Who Says Penguins Can't Fly?
aeropenguin's Avatar
Mario, I cannot believe you did that to the HS-55!!!
I would really love to see how you lighten up the newer Cirrus CS-5.4, CS-4.9, and, the CS-3 coming very soon. the number stands for the weight!!! If you lighten up the CS-4.9 (the CS-3 is very expensive) down to 2 grams, then you could get a power plant that weighs the same as a BSD Standard MagAct, puts our a ton more torque, and if you could lighten up the r4p.......
Any extremely lightened up photos of the r4p?

Thanks!
-Michael
Old Sep 14, 2003, 02:33 AM
Mikey-flies is offline
Find More Posts by Mikey-flies
Registered User
Not of the R4P per se, but of it's connections etc. I should have desoldered the pins before soldering the servo and esc connections. Next time
Old Sep 14, 2003, 12:55 PM
bcripe1 is offline
Find More Posts by bcripe1
Registered User
Where do you guys get magnet wire?

Thanks,
BC
Old Sep 14, 2003, 01:00 PM
bcripe1 is offline
Find More Posts by bcripe1
Registered User
Also are the pos and neg always the same from a rx with the sig the only variable? My servos are located a good 6 inches from my rx. Can I just solder the neg and pos together on both servos and run only one neg and pos from the rx? And then have separate sig wires?

thanks,
BC
Old Sep 14, 2003, 01:16 PM
fwilly is offline
Find More Posts by fwilly
Pro Bro #495
fwilly's Avatar
You can get magnet wire from radioshack. It comes in a pack of three, with red, green and copper colored enamel. The red works well for rewiring stuff. The + and - are all the same. You can run just one set of power wires to you servos and hook both of them to it, so that you only have only the signals, the power wires from the esc and the one set of power wires going to the servos.
Old Sep 14, 2003, 01:44 PM
NightSwan is offline
Find More Posts by NightSwan
Hmm, kerosene... :)
NightSwan's Avatar
Quote:
Originally posted by bcripe1
Also are the pos and neg always the same from a rx with the sig the only variable? My servos are located a good 6 inches from my rx. Can I just solder the neg and pos together on both servos and run only one neg and pos from the rx? And then have separate sig wires?

thanks,
BC
Yep
Old Sep 14, 2003, 02:41 PM
aeropenguin is offline
Find More Posts by aeropenguin
Who Says Penguins Can't Fly?
aeropenguin's Avatar
if you need tons of magnet wire, check out www.wondermagnet.com browse around and you'll find it. They come in giant spools of 1lb and I think there are a few 5lb spools.
Old Sep 14, 2003, 03:09 PM
Graham Stabler is offline
Find More Posts by Graham Stabler
Sticky Shepherd
Graham Stabler's Avatar
The 4RP is fundementally heavy because of the filter (the large black block) that thing weighs about 1.6g. All you can do is remove the PCB that the servos connect to but be careful.

Graham


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion New fast homebuilt - You can do it too if you miss your Projeti like I did !!! Meneer Pusher Prop Jet Models 15 Mar 09, 2007 10:39 PM
For Sale Hitec HS-56HB (X2), HS-81 (X1), Blue Arrow 3.6 and 4.3 gram servos don_craig Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 5 Jan 28, 2006 03:43 PM
What You Can Do With Just a Little Imagination P. Tritle Dock Talk 5 Jun 01, 2004 09:17 AM
What you can do when bored... pcbytes Parkflyers 1 Nov 03, 2003 01:54 AM
GWS 3 gram servos? fritts Parkflyers 5 Nov 14, 2001 10:52 PM