Thread Tools
Mar 15, 2007, 11:29 PM
Registered User
Discussion

Can I just unplug the stuff from the 4-in-1 on the honey bee 2 fp?


CAn I unplug the motors so I can check stuff without the risk of catching rotors in my eyes? Will there be any problem when I plug them back in?
Any help or info on this would be appreciated
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Mar 15, 2007, 11:30 PM
Registered User
Yes you can. Just make sure you either label where it goes or something.
Mar 15, 2007, 11:45 PM
Registered User
ok so it won't mess anything up or nothing like that? I can unplug and replug them as much as I need?
Mar 15, 2007, 11:49 PM
Registered User
OK I'm not realy sure how to disconnect them in the first place, can you tell me ? I don't wanna rip something out you know.
Mar 16, 2007, 12:44 AM
Registered User
You can unplug it - 100% sure. I did that a lot
Mar 16, 2007, 12:45 AM
Registered User
Just remember to connect them back properly
Mar 16, 2007, 05:51 AM
21st Century Space Cowboy
TachyonDriver's Avatar
Main motor - trace the wires back from the top of the motor. You should find a red JST connector, just grab both bits of red plastic and gently pull apart, same as disconnecting your battery. Same applies to the tail motor - there should be a connector for that before the wires go into the tail boom.

Tach.
Mar 16, 2007, 06:09 AM
Registered User
bhbuster's Avatar
Remember the orientation of the wires - (such as: red wire on top of black wire or black wire on top of red wire) when you plug it back in. Otherwise your motor will spin in the wrong direction.

You will know when you give some throttle -

the rotors should spin clockwise - if not, then wires are upside down

main rotor will spin first - if tail spins, then you have tail motor in the main motor plug.

Brian
Mar 16, 2007, 06:11 AM
21st Century Space Cowboy
TachyonDriver's Avatar
The plugs shouldn't allow you to connect stuff the wrong way, my jst connectors don't. Of course, if you've de-soldered the wires.....
Mar 16, 2007, 10:32 AM
Idle up!
PLATINUM's Avatar
.. LOOK at the 4-1 where it shows a small +/-

be sure the plug it in with the red on +, the top is opposite from the bottom.

I do suggest you unplug power, unplug motors, then replug power..

and yes it is safe.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Honeybee CP/FP 4-in-1 on a Lama Xptical Micro Helis 0 Dec 11, 2006 08:20 AM
Question Can i program my JR 9303 to a 4 in 1 from the BLADE CP??? timphan84 Micro Helis 2 Aug 02, 2006 11:40 AM
Discussion did i fry something in my 4-in-1 on my BCX? heligrom Coaxial Helicopters 4 Feb 13, 2006 09:43 AM
smoked 4 in 1 on Blade CP dave morris Micro Helis 6 Sep 28, 2005 03:11 PM
How to convert from 4-in-1 to separates? Danny Troy Micro Helis 23 Nov 04, 2004 03:13 PM