Fliton Extra 330S Mini or Precision Aerobatics Katana Mini? - RC Groups
Feb 28, 2007, 03:42 PM
AKA Amraam
Discussion

Fliton Extra 330S Mini or Precision Aerobatics Katana Mini?

How does the Fliton Extra 330S mini compare to this model?

Precision Aerobatics Katana Mini

Thanks!
to remove ads between posts
Feb 28, 2007, 03:56 PM
Don't lie to my dog.
I am not an expert huckster, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night. I have both planes. I really like both planes. The obvious difference is that the Katana mini is bigger, wanting about 250 Watts, while the Extra mini is closer to 210. I like to fly the Katana in more big sky type manouvers and it does awesome blenders. The Extra likes to do harriers and waterfalls and the like.
Just getting in my opinions before the shills arrive.
Feb 28, 2007, 04:24 PM
AKA Amraam
Thanks Gregg!

Do you have G3 by any chance? (I'm not asking for a copy lol)
Feb 28, 2007, 04:25 PM
Don't lie to my dog.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plane Hazza
Thanks Gregg!

Do you have G3 by any chance? (I'm not asking for a copy lol)
No, I do not. Sorry.
Feb 28, 2007, 04:35 PM
AKA Amraam
Ah OK np. I was just going to ask if you could try a KM model to see how close it is to the real thing.

How well does it harrier and Prop hang (hover)?

Also, how does the undercarriage perform on grass?

Thanks
Feb 28, 2007, 04:56 PM
i have both as well and i like the flight envelope of the extra mini. does just about everything i ask for it to do. as greg pointed out, there are some obvious differences like the sizes and power setups, etc. My KM just wont knife edge and has a hard time with inverted harriers. hope this helps.
Feb 28, 2007, 05:32 PM
AKA Amraam
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fly2Low