Blade CX2 - How I Buy, Fly & Modify - Page 520 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Dec 18, 2012, 03:31 PM
"whirlydude"
flyeraroo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kodak_jack
I haven't seen this before, but what a DEAL! You just have to be able to stomach the color

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...y_Mode_2_.html
So I take it, that this transmitter would not be compatible with Eflite's EFLH1024? (4 in 1 control unit)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 18, 2012, 05:57 PM
Professional heli wrecker
Luvmyhelis's Avatar
Actually, it should be Spektrum compatible with all eflites products.
Dec 18, 2012, 10:04 PM
Epilepsy Awareness
Chap1012's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyeraroo
So I take it, that this transmitter would not be compatible with Eflite's EFLH1024? (4 in 1 control unit)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luvmyhelis
Actually, it should be Spektrum compatible with all eflites products.
It looks that way so far. The EFLH1024 "does" bind with my DX6i....for what it's worth

I'm just having a hard time getting past the color. What do you all think?

There has been a lot of "hoop-La". Who will be the first to buy one

Mike.
Dec 19, 2012, 12:49 AM
Registered User
sonnier00's Avatar
hello you all i have been working on a 9x tx got up and run with er9x system and love it. can't use it with my cx yet got to get a dms2 module they get you coming and going in this hobby don't they
i have a question on my cx the flybar is driving the gyro mixer crazy. it lose in the mount. do they ware out fast or something i have replaced the stock with a 6.5" sports flybar not long ago but its got a lot of slop now. any suggestion or just replace it?
Dec 19, 2012, 07:54 AM
Registered User
kodak_jack's Avatar
It isn't the flybar that is developing slop but the yoke it sits in. You need to have a metal yoke on top of an extended shaft. If you bought an Xtreme extended shaft, you get a stock length shaft with a taller metal head/yoke(their way of accomplishing the same thing). Is it possible that you need to adjust the link on your flybar because you have excessive tracking issues with the blades?
Dec 19, 2012, 08:36 AM
It flies!!! ... so who cares ?
erdnuckel2's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonnier00
hello you all i have been working on a 9x tx got up and run with er9x system and love it. can't use it with my cx yet got to get a dms2 module they get you coming and going in this hobby don't they
i have a question on my cx the flybar is driving the gyro mixer crazy. it lose in the mount. do they ware out fast or something i have replaced the stock with a 6.5" sports flybar not long ago but its got a lot of slop now. any suggestion or just replace it?
this should actually be easy to solve - I fly my LamaV4 with the 9x no problem - only thing needed was a 9x compatible RX and parting the 4in1 to a 3in1. It is actually a 100% plug in solution (for the V4!)
the problem with the CX I guess here is the different order of channels between Esky and Eflite. But this should be possible to solve the same way as it is possible to use a DX6i on the BigLama (BOL), just by changing the channel order ...
Well, again something I havent tried (for the CX2), but with the V4 it works fine. The RX cost me 7$ when I bought it (probably a year ago ...)
Latest blog entry: Random Pictures ...
Dec 20, 2012, 01:23 AM
Registered User
sonnier00's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kodak_jack
It isn't the flybar that is developing slop but the yoke it sits in. You need to have a metal yoke on top of an extended shaft. If you bought an Xtreme extended shaft, you get a stock length shaft with a taller metal head/yoke(their way of accomplishing the same thing). Is it possible that you need to adjust the link on your flybar because you have excessive tracking issues with the blades?
i guess i will learn to read some day and lession to what you all say. I have a +12 yoke and a extended shaft. I have almost 3" between blade holders. My problem was the boom i'm using, it had to much vibration I ty-straped it to the landing gear and the heli magically stop shuttering. but rebuilding the flybar helped some too We got some of the storm blowing through with lots of wind so I'm flying 6" over my queen size bed playing 4 corners
Dec 20, 2012, 01:42 AM
Registered User
sonnier00's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by erdnuckel2
this should actually be easy to solve - I fly my LamaV4 with the 9x no problem - only thing needed was a 9x compatible RX and parting the 4in1 to a 3in1. It is actually a 100% plug in solution (for the V4!)
the problem with the CX I guess here is the different order of channels between Esky and Eflite. But this should be possible to solve the same way as it is possible to use a DX6i on the BigLama (BOL), just by changing the channel order ...
Well, again something I havent tried (for the CX2), but with the V4 it works fine. The RX cost me 7$ when I bought it (probably a year ago ...)
I found a tx that plugs in the back of the er9x and will bind to DMS2 $26 lot more then $7-10 rx i found but the ar6110 is so small and I don't need to redo the heli again. Using the comp. to make the models setting and mixs is so easy. and that leads to this question. what would call the swash type on the cx 120, 120x, 140, or 90?
Dec 20, 2012, 07:43 AM
Registered User
kodak_jack's Avatar
There is no magical length for the boom either. You could always try to shorten the boom, but it would have to be in small steps. A shaky boom might be coming from something in the drive system. It doesn't take much.
Dec 20, 2012, 09:30 AM
It flies!!! ... so who cares ?
erdnuckel2's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonnier00
I found a tx that plugs in the back of the er9x and will bind to DMS2 $26 lot more then $7-10 rx i found but the ar6110 is so small and I don't need to redo the heli again. Using the comp. to make the models setting and mixs is so easy. and that leads to this question. what would call the swash type on the cx 120, 120x, 140, or 90?
the swash type refers to the angle of the arms that connect to the servo rods. I think that is 90 in case of most 4ch coaxes (V4, CX2/3, even SP260 ...)
Latest blog entry: Random Pictures ...
Dec 20, 2012, 11:34 AM
Fly em if ya got em.
leethetreeguy's Avatar
Yes, it is 90*. But, I have flown most of my copters on "ACRO" mode. No need to go to all the trouble of setting up a copter on such a simple model. Just my two cents.
Lee
Dec 20, 2012, 12:08 PM
Epilepsy Awareness
Chap1012's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kodak_jack
There is no magical length for the boom either. You could always try to shorten the boom, but it would have to be in small steps. A shaky boom might be coming from something in the drive system. It doesn't take much.
One thing people always over look on these Sport Flybars are the weights themselves. Weigh each weight to ensure both are equal.

Mike.
Dec 20, 2012, 12:31 PM
"whirlydude"
flyeraroo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonnier00
i guess i will learn to read some day and lession to what you all say. I have a +12 yoke and a extended shaft. I have almost 3" between blade holders. My problem was the boom i'm using, it had to much vibration I ty-straped it to the landing gear and the heli magically stop shuttering. but rebuilding the flybar helped some too We got some of the storm blowing through with lots of wind so I'm flying 6" over my queen size bed playing 4 corners
Balancing the rotor blades, and making sure the upper rotor blades are tracking properly corrects vibration also. "Balance" is one of the most important things on a helicopter.
Dec 21, 2012, 02:36 AM
Registered User
sonnier00's Avatar
thanks yall some good suggestion i'll do a run down on them all and see if any of them help. the boom was shorter then the xtreme i was using but it has no supports rods like the xtreme did. that one i should have seen first. but we all know sometimes easyest is the last to fix.

getting close to to x-mas so Marry Christmas and a Happy New year to you all and God bless us all
i can say that here right or should i have just said happy holidays
Dec 21, 2012, 07:17 AM
Registered User
kodak_jack's Avatar
Merry Christmas to you too!!!!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion to buy or not to buy the blade cx2 airhead225 Coaxial Helicopters 36 Jul 10, 2009 12:01 AM
Discussion Blade CX2 Tx's - Can they be adapted to fly indoor/park flyers Sirion Electric Plane Talk 11 Apr 19, 2009 08:52 PM
Question How to program my dx7 to fly blade cx2? topforce Coaxial Helicopters 4 Sep 23, 2007 10:13 AM
Discussion How do I use my ICE to charge my batterys for blade CX2??? webejpn01 Electric Heli Talk 2 Jan 26, 2007 02:02 PM
Discussion How to learn to fly inverted with the Blade CP? Crazyrcer Micro Helis 4 Apr 05, 2006 01:59 PM