Thread Tools
Jul 09, 2009, 09:22 AM
Registered User
anyone know if anyone/anywhere has the Swift II in stock?

Got the bug and i cant decide what wing to build...Sylvan Prodigy or Frenzee...Ohio 32" Guillitine(spelling)....or the Swift II...or???
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jul 09, 2009, 10:39 AM
Sideslip!
FlyingLakland's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by patterkid
anyone know if anyone/anywhere has the Swift II in stock?

Got the bug and i cant decide what wing to build...Sylvan Prodigy or Frenzee...Ohio 32" Guillitine(spelling)....or the Swift II...or???

Patterkid, I've checked out those other wings, and they seem to be the super fast wings, and probably more expencive with the gear. The swift II is better built really light, and floaty. You can put together a kit for probably under 100 bucks rtf if youve got a rx. Swift II is a backyard flyer for sure.
Jul 09, 2009, 11:25 AM
Registered User
Just need to find me one! haha
Jul 09, 2009, 12:08 PM
A fool in a field.
Try Airlandsea hobby

They go quick.
Jul 09, 2009, 12:14 PM
Registered User
Emailed them earlier today waiting for a response.
Jul 09, 2009, 12:30 PM
A fool in a field.
I would just click the buy button, still an RAF in stock!
Jul 09, 2009, 02:10 PM
Registered User
Which motor(hobbycity motor) would you recommend for the Swift II with the Turnigy 15c 1000mah 3s1p Lipo? its 87grams or is that just too heavy. where can you get strapping tape? do you cover the bottom with anything? im thinking of getting clear monocote type covering for the top. what about the bottom or is it useless weight?

lipo:
http://hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store...idProduct=9163

covering:
http://hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store...idProduct=6718

-Justin
Jul 09, 2009, 02:11 PM
allthingsthatfly.com
GFBurke's Avatar
For mine I used a 1000mAH 3s. But for a "bluewonder" setup, just get the 610/730mAh 3s.
Jul 09, 2009, 02:15 PM
Registered User
you are saying this batt instead?

http://hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store...idProduct=9173
Jul 09, 2009, 02:17 PM
Sideslip!
FlyingLakland's Avatar
That battery seems a little thick, and heavyfor its capacity, I think It can be done though, the perfered setup wit hthis plane is the following.

This motor, 1700kv 7 buck motor

http://hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store...trunner_1700kv

A 10 amp esc (Turnigy Plush)

This battery, really cheap and great.

http://hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store...0C_Lipoly_Pack

Or you could go

http://hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store...0C_Lipoly_Pack

Eithe would work. If someone wants to add something, feel free.
Jul 09, 2009, 02:30 PM
Registered User
oh wow those batt's look MUCH better. Thanks guys this is exactly what im looking for :-)

how about my covering idea? and what about props? where do i get them and what sizes? Whats the best glue? Strapping tape?

-Justin
Jul 09, 2009, 03:32 PM
Sideslip!
FlyingLakland's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by patterkid
oh wow those batt's look MUCH better. Thanks guys this is exactly what im looking for :-)

how about my covering idea? and what about props? where do i get them and what sizes? Whats the best glue? Strapping tape?

-Justin
prop size, with the 1700kv 24g blue wonder, as they call it, would be a match with a gws EP-7060 prop. goes vertical for me easily. probaly find it on h.c. as well. make sure you get a prop saver withthe motor, the same size as the shaft diamiter, like 3mm er something. Wait, never mind, it comes with a prop saver.

Covering...Na, dont need it, you can get strapping tape at walmart, they sell it with little white lines going across it, its fiberglass in the tape.

Glue, I used shoogoo, or shoegoo, er whatever. If you have some, tacked it down with CA and accelorator, but shoegoo will work great. Just make sure you press em tight for a while. also walmart. I think.

and if you need some servos HC has you covered as well, get the HXT 900's super cheap and great. and more Q's?
Jul 09, 2009, 03:42 PM
Sideslip!
FlyingLakland's Avatar
In fact, heres the prop.


http://hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store...60_178x152mm)_

oh and make sure to buy at least 2 batteries. A balancer helps as well if you dont have one, HC's got taht too.
Jul 09, 2009, 03:51 PM
Registered User
Thanks,

Ive got all the stuff when it comes to lipo's im big into heli's i have two Trex 600 ESP's and a 450 SE V2. Have big 6s lipos laying around. Ill pick up 4 of those rino's for this wing.

-Justin
Jul 09, 2009, 04:05 PM
Sideslip!
FlyingLakland's Avatar
thats sweet, you should get a Novus cp. They look pretty cool


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Good setup for a MSComposit Swift II ? myrslakt Foamies (Kits) 4 Oct 10, 2009 02:30 PM
Video Swift II Maiden Sim69 Electric Plane Talk 3 Jan 27, 2007 11:32 PM
Sold Swift II Airbrush line British Scheme Twinkletoze Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Jan 05, 2007 10:58 PM
Discussion Swift II from MS Composit? db1 Flying Wings 14 Dec 11, 2006 07:13 PM
Discussion My Swift II + Question highboy Flying Wings 2 Nov 29, 2006 11:05 AM