Jul 22, 2002, 01:07 PM
Believer...
Thread OP

Great Planes Escapade...has anyone flown?

Hey everyone, I'm a newbie to this whole thing...I got my first plane (hobbico speed pilot) last summer and had a really bad first flight. (smacked nose first into the ground at top speed) All of the electric bits were okay, but the plane was anything but. I decided to give construction a try and built a BLT type plane using the wing and tail feathers of the speed pilot and building the fuse out of 3mm coroplast. I have had some luck with fights this year and have a little more confidence. I was looking for something to help me a little bit more without a hefty price tag. I read the review on the e-zone of the Escapade and it seems like something I'd want. I first wanted to see what everyone else thought first. Thanks in advance for any help you may offer.
Last edited by research_guy; Jul 22, 2002 at 02:18 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Jul 22, 2002, 09:23 PM
Yes, I have an Escapade........what a waste of money. I couldn't get it to fly. Third attempt hit the "Charlie Brown kite tree"........you know the one you should be able to avoid. Resulted in breaking the wing in two places. Yes, I repaired it and haven't flown it since.

What I am flying and is more forgiving is a T-52. What a great trainer and on "steroids" sorry 9 cells instead of the 6 I usually use...........it screams (for a trainer that is) You can't beat it........it flies on the inexpensive S400 and 10-12 minutes on 6 1200mah Nimh. I highly recommend it.

I'm waiting for a S480 and S550 to arrive..............let the fun begin
Jul 23, 2002, 10:36 AM
Believer...
Thread OP
Thanks for the heads-up. I just wanted to hear what anyone else has said about this particular plane/set-up. If anyone else has any other comments then please post here. I would like to hear what the general consensus is as a whole, no offense striker308. Thanks again.

RG
Aug 03, 2002, 03:25 PM