This thread is privately moderated by exempt, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Apr 08, 2006, 12:05 AM
Thread OP
Discussion

My Terry

I am constantly amazed by this model! I have had at least one Terry (we're talking the Graupner Terry here in case anyone was lost) in my hanger for at least 5 years now. It has to be one of the best designs out there! It flies as majestically as a 3 meter sailplane, it's fast and agile if that's what you want out of it, and is quite easy enough for an absolute beginner. Now how many models can we say that about? Superb design is what it's all about, the wing itself should be in an art gallery. I now have two, one with the regular speed 400 equipment and one with an Astro 020 Direct Drive five turn motor, amazing performance with the Astro, literally out of site in like say....10 seconds. Glide forever and power back up for a rocket like catapult up to 1000 ft. or so in seconds! OK, it's obvious I like this model, but you can't take my word for it, do yourself a huge favor and get one of these gems, their cheap and the bang for the buck can't be beat. Don't say I didn't worn you though, you will most likely become a Terry addict.
to remove ads between posts
Apr 08, 2006, 10:00 AM

terry

I love mine too. I just wish they could make it out of something like Elapor so that it could take a little more punishment. I can land it on pavement OK, but I only have one spot where I can do that. Mostly I have to land it on open fields and one tall stick of dry grass and it breaks the wing mounting. Its getting heavy from all the 5 minute epoxy. Otherwise it is a wonderful plane!! With the stock motor what battery do you use. I have the stock 6 cell nicads and get maybe 5?? minutes. Any 7 cell (If that is ok) nimh that will fit and balance and give longer run times?
It is a wonderful design! So clean.
LannyG
Apr 08, 2006, 11:42 PM
Thread OP

Terry cells