HOLY CRAP AN A PEANUT! check this out - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Dec 18, 2005, 09:58 PM
Registered User
bamm's Avatar

HOLY CRAP AN A PEANUT! check this out

I found this website www.nitromodels.com and they have RTF Foamies UNDER a 100$ its all NiMh and Brushed but wow! these are cheap! really good for some one who is just geting started and already knows how to fly cuz these things look like a avrage flying plane for that avrage RC person heck I might just buy this one http://www.nitroplanes.com/new4acbartfe.html just to keep nice and every time i go to fly my big planes this will be a "time killing airplane" lol cuz when i have a 3D foamie or some thing all set up light i'll fly it at my house and on my avrage 3D foamies or just a Foamie i build, it will last me about....... 20 or.. 35 flights This thing looks like it needs some room to fly. more room then what my yard has lol.

what yall think of these planes? and has any one ever bought one? they all look like GWS clones


Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 18, 2005, 10:16 PM
Frequent Flyer
wattsup_kz's Avatar
That "ACCIPITER BADIUS" has a slight resemblance to the GWS Formosa!
Dec 18, 2005, 10:20 PM
Registered User
bamm's Avatar
SLIGHT! I say its more of........ the SAME THING! lol
Dec 18, 2005, 10:23 PM
Support www.usf3jteam.com
little flyer's Avatar
Ya, look close at the picture, you can see on right by the tail it is photo shoped, and not even done well...
Dec 18, 2005, 10:24 PM
Registered User
Carnifax's Avatar
SOrta reminds me of crap on a peanut. No, wait, it looks more like an advertisement.
Dec 18, 2005, 10:32 PM
Registered User
bamm's Avatar
Originally Posted by Carnifax
SOrta reminds me of crap on a peanut. No, wait, it looks more like an advertisement.

...........????????????????? avertisement.........? no.........? i'm wondering about these planes if any one has hade one........... why the heck would i avertise for a website i found less then 40 mins ago........? lmao think about it
Dec 18, 2005, 10:45 PM
zagnutz fiend
stirlingnut's Avatar
These have been around for a while,couple years or so. I have read about poor radio quality,but it seems some people at least liked them.There is a thread here somewhere.
Dec 18, 2005, 11:13 PM
aka RAMTech-RC
Its a damn shame when one chinese guy has to copy another chinese guy.
Dec 18, 2005, 11:44 PM
Registered User
bamm's Avatar
Dec 21, 2005, 12:58 PM
tissue for issue
wired one's Avatar
this one is 20 bucks cheaper. ive seen one of these up close, and umm their 60 dollars worth of a plane and gear. cheesy radio, cheesy gear, cheesy plastic plane. i think that money could be much better spend on 1 piece of real gear.
Dec 21, 2005, 02:33 PM
Registered User
Well as an owner of the Accipiter Baddius I can say...that in NO way resembles an Accipiter! The AB is a folding proped powered GLIDER!!! Granted it's not a fantastic airplane, but for the $50 I paid brand new I won't complain. It was one of my first planes a few years back. Flew well for a cheap powered glider. 27mhz TX...bleh. Plastic fuse that can take a beating..I KNOW!

Kinda funny actually...same website has the REAL AB http://www.nitroplanes.com/slopediverrtf.html And you can even see the name on the wing in the pic yet it's called the "slope diver" lol.

After some good flights it met it's demise in my dad's pond due to a radio glitch where it wouldn't come out of the dive portion of a loop. The only thing that got hurt was the ESC (POS anyhow) and could EASILY be retrofit with good electronics for anyone wanting a nice powered glider.
Dec 21, 2005, 02:44 PM
Registered User
pda4you's Avatar
Originally Posted by TopFoam
Its a damn shame when one chinese guy has to copy another chinese guy.
what is that saying - what comes around goes around?

Too bad that GWS who they are copying this plane from has their own original stuff. It would be funny if it were one of the many "bad" guys copying another "bad" guy.

Sad...but not too shocking.
Dec 21, 2005, 08:11 PM
Registered User
68Strat's Avatar
I think saying that is disrespectful and a tad immature.
Dec 21, 2005, 11:32 PM
Registered User
Matt Chester's Avatar
GWS is not chinese. They are from Taiwan.
Dec 22, 2005, 09:24 AM
aka RAMTech-RC
But they have a factory in China, maybe that is wehre they got ripped off.

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hey guys, check this out!!! JaskaN Foamies (Kits) 0 Aug 06, 2001 03:22 AM
Hey Guys Check this out!!!!!! The Wing Thing is Awesome!! JStory Electric Plane Talk 44 Jul 26, 2001 04:07 PM
Check this out!! GWS powered epp flying wing!! slowflyer Parkflyers 4 Jul 23, 2001 10:29 AM
Guys check this out the Wing thing is awesome!!!!!!! JStory Parkflyers 0 Jul 08, 2001 08:00 PM
You Swedish guys who want 700AR cells, check this out! Erik Johansson Power Systems 0 May 08, 2001 10:50 AM