New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Nov 19, 2005, 11:25 PM
Geoff_S is offline
Find More Posts by Geoff_S
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar

Pinout for JR RF module ?


Title says it all. Does anyone have info on the pinouts for the JR transmitter RF module ?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 21, 2005, 04:48 PM
theaton56 is offline
Find More Posts by theaton56
Registered User
Yep !

Old Nov 21, 2005, 04:59 PM
theaton56 is offline
Find More Posts by theaton56
Registered User
The graphic shows the pins and what they are used for. The antenna connection is the lowest connector when looking at the back of the Tx unit.
Old Nov 22, 2005, 05:11 AM
Geoff_S is offline
Find More Posts by Geoff_S
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by mac_man
Yep !

Thanks. I thought I was going to have to beg
Old Nov 22, 2005, 01:36 PM
theaton56 is offline
Find More Posts by theaton56
Registered User
Just wanted to let you know that I had one, but couldnt immediately put my hand on the diagram.

Old Nov 27, 2005, 12:01 AM
Geoff_S is offline
Find More Posts by Geoff_S
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
Any ideas if the RF amplifier draws power from the unregulated battery voltage on pin 3, or the regulated 6V on pin 4 ? I presume its the unregulated supply??
Last edited by Geoff_S; Nov 27, 2005 at 12:16 AM.
Old Nov 27, 2005, 05:50 AM
theaton56 is offline
Find More Posts by theaton56
Registered User
The 6V is for the frequency determining components, the RF PAruns from the raw battery voltage.
Old Jun 27, 2006, 04:10 PM
Tom in Cincy is online now
Find More Posts by Tom in Cincy
Tom Para
Tom in Cincy's Avatar
Does anyone know what the modulation level for the JR transmit module is.
Ie 0 to 5vdc or 0 to 6vdc.

Thanks
Tom
Old Jun 27, 2006, 04:16 PM
theaton56 is offline
Find More Posts by theaton56
Registered User
Off the top of my head it is 0V - 5V


I can verify that in the morning.


Old Jun 27, 2006, 04:31 PM
Tom in Cincy is online now
Find More Posts by Tom in Cincy
Tom Para
Tom in Cincy's Avatar
Thanks mac man.. Do you think I can get away with 5vdc on trhe 6vdc line??
Old Jun 27, 2006, 04:41 PM
theaton56 is offline
Find More Posts by theaton56
Registered User
Not sure what you mean ?? What are you trying to do ?

Old Jun 27, 2006, 04:53 PM
Tom in Cincy is online now
Find More Posts by Tom in Cincy
Tom Para
Tom in Cincy's Avatar
I have an old World Engines transmitter. I wanted to use its original sticks/encoder and attach it to a JR transmitter module. The World engines encoder seems to run stable at 9.6vdc. It is originally a 12vdc system.
Old Jun 27, 2006, 05:00 PM
theaton56 is offline
Find More Posts by theaton56
Registered User
You should be able to use a diode clamp circuit to limit the output from the older beast to 5V suitable for the Module.
Old Jun 27, 2006, 05:05 PM
Tom in Cincy is online now
Find More Posts by Tom in Cincy
Tom Para
Tom in Cincy's Avatar
OK I will check that out. I assume that would be a zener..
Old Jun 27, 2006, 05:16 PM
theaton56 is offline
Find More Posts by theaton56
Registered User
Yep, use a 5V1 or even a 4V7 with a drop resistor.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alert Ham Radio Operators - Converting a JR RF Module Miami Mike DIY Electronics 22 Jul 10, 2015 10:29 PM
For Sale JR RF module for PPM and PCM Transmitters glidrguy Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Jan 08, 2007 12:38 AM
cheapest place for a JR 10X module? Eeeeky Micro Helis 0 Oct 23, 2005 10:37 PM
Modulation voltage for transmitter RF module XJet DIY Electronics 7 Sep 21, 2004 08:54 AM
FS: Hitec RF Module for Channel 42 xterra Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Mar 28, 2003 06:29 AM