May 09, 2002, 01:52 PM
Thread OP

Good book, website, or advice on building in general?

Hey All,

I've been searching this site for information on building in general such as how to pin stuff down (no really, I don't know how you should pin things ;-)), apply glue, types of glue to use, etc. I'm new to building wood models in general and could really use a good website or book on bulding wood models. If you know of any good sites or books like this, please let me know.

You can also give advice in this thread. ;-)

Thanks,
Dan
to remove ads between posts
May 09, 2002, 02:00 PM
Dave Segal
For conventional sized RC models the bible, without question, is "Getting Airborne, volumes I and II" by the Higleys. For little planes see Don Ross's "Flying Models, Book 2".

Dave Segal
May 09, 2002, 06:05 PM
I am building something specifically to help for beginnings. It is certainly not complete but I hope it could help you.

Go to:
http://plawner.net/

And Browse around.

Let me know if it helped you.

Oops... You wrote balsa.... I think you may find some links out to some sites then, as I don't have much on the Balsa part.
Last edited by Patrick Plawner; May 09, 2002 at 06:07 PM.
May 09, 2002, 06:42 PM
Thread OP
Thanks for the replies. Please, keep them coming.

Which looks at building more, Getting Airborne 1 or 2?

Thanks!

-Dan
May 09, 2002, 10:21 PM
Dave Segal
Volume II has more on building.

Dave Segal
May 12, 2002, 10:41 AM

Pins and things

Right, here we are in the right place. - moved from the general slot.