Nov 26, 2021, 02:02 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Jeti newbie needs tech advice

Hi,

I am still new to Jeti systems. I have only configured one helicopter so far.

Now I want to get a 12 REX Assist EPC receiver for an airplane I am working on.

Here are my questions:

Will the receiver alone (without a CB210/220) be able to handle 8 HV servos. I am a sport flyer that does some basic maneuvers. I would not describe myself as an aggressive 3D pilot

My next question is about receiver battery. The Jeti battery packs are Li-Ion (7.2v) and they come with the mpx connector. My other choice is a 2s LiPo (8.4v). Does it matter? I do not expect I will notice torque/speed difference in my servos using one vs the other.

Thanks
to remove ads between posts
Nov 26, 2021, 08:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by georgia_hdman
Hi,

I am still new to Jeti systems. I have only configured one helicopter so far.

Now I want to get a 12 REX Assist EPC receiver for an airplane I am working on.

Here are my questions:

Will the receiver alone (without a CB210/220) be able to handle 8 HV servos. I am a sport flyer that does some basic maneuvers. I would not describe myself as an aggressive 3D pilot

My next question is about receiver battery. The Jeti battery packs are Li-Ion (7.2v) and they come with the mpx connector. My other choice is a 2s LiPo (8.4v). Does it matter? I do not expect I will notice torque/speed difference in my servos using one vs the other.

Thanks
It really depends on what you're putting those 8 servo into. If they are going into something like a warbird with relatively small control surfaces and throws a single receiver should be fine. If they are going into something like a 120cc class aerobatic airplane with multiple servos per aileron, etc the some sort of power distribution system such as a central box may be in order. So the bottom line is "it depends".