Aug 09, 2021, 10:28 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Phoenix BAe Hawk Build Thread

This thread will suffice for my building process. I am new to jets but have been building from scratch for over a decade.. I found there wasn't a whole lot of info out there and I noticed this ARF went up $150 the week after I bought it!! (Model #: PMMA1623) I am so glad to have it now, but so far it does seem worth the extra $150... Two big things I did not realize when I ordered it... It comes with lights AND electric brakes. Everything I had previously seen on here had neither, people were talking about buying extraneous JP wheels/brakes and stuff.

One of the first things I started doing... tearing apart the "scale cockpit." It's not bad, but it's far from great. So I am in the process of repainting it all. Pulling the stickers off was a pain. I have some finishing touches to do, but not a whole lot. The main thing is that I printed some photos of some "scale" f-35 and T-X cockpits. I have designed some pieces that will be 3D printing for more of a "3D" cockpit for the printed screens to be mounted too. Stand by for those... I can upload the 3D files if anyone is ever interested.
Last edited by TMcDon; Aug 10, 2021 at 08:14 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Aug 09, 2021, 10:34 PM
Thread OP
Second thing I've done... New color. I wanted darkly contrasted colors on the bottom and I found this cool CF Ultraco. And an engine from my other project as welll, a 7 cylinder 90cc gas radial going in the Phoenix Waco. They just make some great stuff.
Last edited by TMcDon; Aug 10, 2021 at 08:17 AM.
Aug 09, 2021, 10:55 PM
Thread OP
Just because...

UMS 7-90 Radial Engine First Start Up (0 min 26 sec)

Radial running.
Last edited by TMcDon; Aug 10, 2021 at 08:17 AM.
Sep 28, 2021, 12:17 PM
Progress on this?
Oct 19, 2021, 02:11 AM
Thread OP
Sorry didn't think anyone cared!