This thread is privately moderated by siriusflier, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
May 08, 2021, 08:28 PM
GOT WINGS
Thread OP
Discussion

E-Flite Valiant 1.3m BnF Basic

E-Flite Valiant 1.3m BnF Basic

5/3/2021
I decided a while back that I wanted some good high wing taildraggers. Probably the main factor in my coming to that conclusion was the Hobbyzone Aeroscout with a nose wheel. Crashing it or even very rough landings often leads to cracking the fuselage or breaking the nose off. I have probably had to repair the Aeroscout more than 6 times because of damage caused when that nose wheel hits the ground wrong. So after some research I bought the Night Timber X. I have not flown it yet, just finally got it paired with my Spektrum transmitter yesterday because I am new to Spektrum and there are not really any easily found complete instructions on binding a receiver to a Spektrum transmitter. I spent several hours searching and studying how to bind it and finally put enough information from different sources to get it to work, but the Avian smart esc may not be working right, so no motor reversing. Spektrum transmitters may be good, but binding, programming, and setup is not simple. I have been using Detrum transmitters/receivers, and they are more user friendly.

So after reading both Night Timber X threads all the way through, I wanted something else to read, and found the Eflite Valiant thread, another BNF high wing tail dragger. Reading about it made me decide it might be the next plane to get. So I thought if I wait a while, maybe there will be some kind of sale on it. Friday or Saturday I got an e-mail from Horizon offerring 3 times the reward points on certain merchandise. The Valiant was included in that offer. So spend $200 and get enough reward points for a $15 discount on my next purchase. After I made sure I could get the Timber set up, I ordered the Valiant using $10 off discount I already had. The Valiant should be here by 5/05/2021.