Jan 05, 2021, 04:15 PM
Thread OP
Question

Which FlySky Receiver(s) should I buy (and more)?

I'm a newbie for the 1st time buying receivers for my FS-i6X (AFHDS 2A) radio. Some receiver descriptions don't say they're suitable for planes (but mention drones, boats, cars, ...). Need I heed this?

I'm presently needing a lightweight and compact receiver to put into a small glider (890mm wingspan) with an internal fuselage width of 13mm (not a typo). I'm intending to convert it to RC. My choices are (1) FS-RX2A (1g), (2) FS-X6B (4.5g), or (3) FS-X8B (3.7g) - see links below. Although for this plane I only need 2 channels it won't hurt to later reuse the receivers. If I can't fit the receiver, battery and micro/mini-servos inside the fuselage then I intend to imbed them in the side.

I intend using a 1S lipo (4.2V) to save weight ... but would it be OK for me to power receiver (1) and servos with a 2S lipo (8.4V) when it only wants 5V max (Receivers (2) and (3) are both happy with 8.4V)?

Links to each receiver are:
1. https://www.phaserfpv.com.au/product...s2atransmitter
2. https://www.phaserfpv.com.au/product...i4xtransmitter
3. https://www.phaserfpv.com.au/product...usminireceiver

Do you recommend any particular brand of micro/mini-servo (I think I'm going to set them up with springs in each of the rudder and elevator)?
Last edited by Neil_from_Sydney; Jan 05, 2021 at 05:45 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Jan 05, 2021, 10:48 PM
treefinder