Thread Tools
Oct 26, 2020, 12:13 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazenglory
If it doesn't have v2.0 on it somewhere than its Firmware version: Betaflight MATEKF411 (MK41) according to RDQs listings (https://www.racedayquads.com/product...iABEgIOWvD_BwE)
Sorry for the confusion, i took another look at the FC and noiticed it is indeed a V2 board, only the V2 is to the right of the rest of the text.
Here are some pics.

Is it is a V2 board.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 26, 2020, 12:41 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by blazenglory
take the canopy off and look to se which FC you actually have. Then go look and see what target you should be using.

my guess is its this one.. F4 AIO FC 12A V2 which uses Firmware version: BETAFPVF411 (BEFH)
I think u are right! They pretty much looks the same indeed.
Wauw im so happy, im gonna try the BETAFPVF411 BEFH firmware and see how that runs.
Oct 26, 2020, 02:28 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
ah man, thank you so much. I installed a Matek F411 firmware on it and it runs great now. Ah im so happy.
I installed an old betaflight version because i read somewhere that this FC was nog compatible with the latest version of betaflight?

So i installed version 3.2.5, at first it seem to want to explode haha but then saw that i did not had the motors reversed. After that it all works great.

Im so happy that it runs that im a little bit afraid to tweak other settings haha. It is still at Dshot125 4K 2K haha im afraid that when i change it all it wil run rubbish again like when i started.

I guess im gonna make a lot of backups with this settings.


Ah i found the article again that says something about betaflight 4.x.x
http://support.betafpv.com/support/s...a-brushless-fc
Quote:
Note: The firmware version of the newest batch is 4.0.3, which is not compatible with default PID, so please flash the firmware to 3.5.3. Follow below steps to flash the firmware.
So does that mean i cant flash betaflight 4.x.x ?


And the last question, what is the difference between the firmwares BETAFPVF411 and MatekF411 ?
Last edited by jorrick; Oct 26, 2020 at 02:51 PM.
Oct 26, 2020, 04:23 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorrick
ah man, thank you so much. I installed a Matek F411 firmware on it and it runs great now. Ah im so happy.
I installed an old betaflight version because i read somewhere that this FC was nog compatible with the latest version of betaflight?

So i installed version 3.2.5, at first it seem to want to explode haha but then saw that i did not had the motors reversed. After that it all works great.

Im so happy that it runs that im a little bit afraid to tweak other settings haha. It is still at Dshot125 4K 2K haha im afraid that when i change it all it wil run rubbish again like when i started.

I guess im gonna make a lot of backups with this settings.


Ah i found the article again that says something about betaflight 4.x.x
http://support.betafpv.com/support/s...a-brushless-fc

So does that mean i cant flash betaflight 4.x.x ?


And the last question, what is the difference between the firmwares BETAFPVF411 and MatekF411 ?
What I would do if I was you is download the latest beta flight configurator then you'll be able to flash 4xx fw. In the newer builds there's different targets depending on the manufacturer that are pre configured, it works now but when you go to the latest version you'll definitely want to flash the betafpv version target
Oct 27, 2020, 11:35 AM
Registered User
Thread OP
So i installed the latest BEFH BETAFPVF411 4.2.4 firmware
After flashing when i connect to BF i get the message that says something like: that there is a config for this model do u want to add this config or something.

After that, i see that the config did not reversed motors. Also when i try the quad does not respond to stick imput.

Only after adding theese CLI command i could get it to run:

Code:
This Cli DIFF can be used for betaflight_4.1.X_BEFH/BETAFPVF411(STM32F411) on Beta85X 3S whoop (For F4 AIO 12A FC V2.0)



name x series

beacon RX_LOST

beacon RX_SET

serial 1 2048 115200 57600 0 115200

aux 0 0 0 1700 2100 0 0

aux 1 1 1 1300 1700 0 0

aux 2 2 1 1700 2100 0 0

aux 3 28 2 900 1300 0 0

aux 4 35 2 1700 2100 0 0

vtxtable bands 5

vtxtable channels 8

vtxtable band 1 BOSCAM_A A FACTORY 5865 5845 5825 5805 5785 5765 5745 5725

vtxtable band 2 BOSCAM_B B FACTORY 5733 5752 5771 5790 5809 5828 5847 5866

vtxtable band 3 BOSCAM_E E FACTORY 5705 5685 5665 5645 5885 5905 5925 5945

vtxtable band 4 FATSHARK F FACTORY 5740 5760 5780 5800 5820 5840 5860 5880

vtxtable band 5 RACEBAND R FACTORY 5658 5695 5732 5769 5806 5843 5880 5917

vtxtable powerlevels 4

vtxtable powervalues 0 1 2 3

vtxtable powerlabels 25 200 500 800

set gyro_lowpass2_type = PT1

set mag_hardware = NONE

set baro_hardware = NONE

set rssi_channel = 16

set fpv_mix_degrees = 35

set serialrx_provider = SBUS

set blackbox_device = NONE

set min_throttle = 1070

set dshot_idle_value = 450

set use_unsynced_pwm = OFF

set motor_pwm_protocol = DSHOT600

set ibatv_scale = 400

set yaw_motors_reversed = ON

set small_angle = 180

set pid_process_denom = 1

set osd_warn_core_temp = OFF

set osd_vbat_pos = 2433

set osd_rssi_pos = 2242

set osd_tim_2_pos = 2455

set osd_flymode_pos = 2425

set osd_throttle_pos = 2369

set osd_crosshairs_pos = 2253

set osd_current_pos = 2400

set osd_mah_drawn_pos = 2392

set osd_craft_name_pos = 2442

set vcd_video_system = NTSC

set p_pitch = 55

set i_pitch = 85

set d_pitch = 29

set f_pitch = 96

set p_roll = 48

set i_roll = 80

set d_roll = 27

set f_roll = 96

set p_yaw = 60

set i_yaw = 77

set f_yaw = 100
Source: https://betafpv.freshdesk.com/suppor...o-12a-fc-v2-0-



It seems to work now. Are theese the right commands?
Last edited by jorrick; Oct 27, 2020 at 12:36 PM.
Oct 27, 2020, 01:42 PM
Registered User
Once you flash a new version of BF it sets everything to default values. You have to then do a setup from scratch or paste in a CLI dump like you did. If it works like it should you are good to go. Fly as is or customize from there. Since that is a 4.1.x dump and you are running 4.2 you should probably set the pids back to default and tune from there or find a tune specific to 4.2. But if it flies fine and you are happy with it, dont fix it if it aint broke.


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! What do I have and what do I need to get these two 2m sailplanes in th air pval3 Electric Sailplanes 18 Mar 13, 2017 02:26 PM
Question DX8 Version - How Can I Tell What Version I Have? MIGPILOT44 Radios 8 Nov 24, 2016 03:46 PM
Discussion I have phantom guts what can I do with them bcredneck Multirotor Drone Talk 5 Jun 04, 2016 04:32 AM
Discussion MK Blue Angel 60 - what "version" do I have, 1973 WC version? bossee Classic Pattern Flying 25 Feb 09, 2012 08:51 PM