May 25, 2020, 05:25 AM
Thread OP
Discussion

Tower Hobbies

Many of you probably know this already. Join there Super Saver Club for $4.99 a year and your entitled to larger discounts applied at check out.
As well as other perks.
True some discounts do not apply to all manufacturers products as they once did in the past

As a example of the savings, I purchased a $199.99 Pheonix ARF, applied the $40 discount off $199.00 which reduced price of the ARF to $160.
And free shipping on top of that.
There are larger discounts for larger purchases.
I have been purchasing from Tower since 1990 and they have always provided excellent customer service.

Thank you
Johnny Walker
to remove ads between posts
May 25, 2020, 10:12 PM
Plus tax now
May 26, 2020, 03:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hornetflyer
Plus tax now
Yep...The government is getting their hands into more and more of our money.
I ordered some new chonies and at checkout I noticed there
was a "shipping tax" applied...
Cheers!
rm
May 26, 2020, 06:13 PM
Thread OP

Even tax on Ebay purchases

Tax on Ebay purchases. How many times can an item be taxed?
I miss the good ole days when purchasing on line meant avoiding state taxes.
Some sites are still able to get around it.
May 26, 2020, 06:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwalk2c
Tax on Ebay purchases. How many times can an item be taxed?
I miss the good ole days when purchasing on line meant avoiding state taxes.
Some sites are still able to get around it.
Ohhh Noooo...
Sure wish you hadn't said that out loud...
May 26, 2020, 08:06 PM
ICM
ICM
Unless you live in one of the few no sales tax states, you pay tax on brick and mortar purchases,. Why should hobby online retailers have a competitive advantage when they do business in your state while the local hobby shop is driven to extinction?
May 27, 2020, 08:06 AM
Gravity is a harsh mistress.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ICM