May 19, 2020, 10:55 AM
Thread OP
Discussion

Help! First electric build.

I am brand new to our RC electric flight. And looking for some guidance on what aircraft to build, to accommodate the equipment I finally received. Here is the list of electronics and power plant. Receiver....Spectrum AR 410, 4 channel. Planning on starting out throttle, rudder Elevator. Servos......either 3.5 g or 5 g servo. ESC 20amp. ( Waiting for 12 amp ESC If that will work?) Brushless motor 2205. 2300kv. or 1806 2280kv. Propellers.....either 5/3 6/4 or 7/3. Can anyone suggest a aircraft with a wingspan from the low 30Ē to 40Ē that could accommodate this equipment. I have included a picture of all the equipment on the scale with total weight. I donít know if Iím asking the right question, but what size wing/aircraft do I need to comfortably accommodate this equipment at the weight showing on the scale. If you canít see it itís 94 g.
I am also including some pictures of rubber FreeFlight I have built to give you a sense of my build comfort level. If these aircraft are too small, I am more than happy to build larger. In addition, I have a ultracote parklite or regular ultracote, Or I am comfortable still using tissue.
Any suggestions on this topic, would be greatly appreciated.
to remove ads between posts
May 19, 2020, 11:01 AM
pull up -- PULL UP!!!
Need a better idea of what you want. If you've never flown RC, I assume you want a trainer.

But then do you want a kit, or to scratch build? Here's an EPP kit suitable for a new pilot and I believe compatible with your parts.

http://fancyfoam-com.3dcartstores.co...Kit_p_105.html
May 19, 2020, 11:07 AM
Thread OP
Yes been flying. Cub s and UMX Turbo Timber 700mm. Doing fine. If scratch building means just buying a sheet of plans and a bunch of bossa, no I donít want to do that. If scratch build means buying a kit with laser cut parts, yeah I have no problem doing that. Thank you for the fast reply.
May 19, 2020, 11:30 AM
pull up -- PULL UP!!!