Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by jgmtens, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Mar 19, 2013, 02:41 PM
GFergy is offline
Find More Posts by GFergy
New York Highlander
GFergy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinman View Post
John, I've resized the image to the size I wanted according to the rulers, then saved the image using "save as" and under a different name. When I pull the resized image back in to PS Elements it goes back showing the original deminsions. Also, when I insert the new file into the program I'm using it inserts it at the same size as the original. I've done this at least a dozen times....all with the same results. I used Paint as K900 suggested and have had no problems with the size.

Bob
Are you also saving it as a jpeg?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 19, 2013, 03:43 PM
thinman is offline
Find More Posts by thinman
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by GFergy View Post
Are you also saving it as a jpeg?
Yes. PS pulls it back under the new resized image under jpeg, but when I insert it in to the word processor it does so at the original image size. Even when I insert in to paint it the original size.

Bob
Old Mar 19, 2013, 05:06 PM
r0beert0 is offline
Find More Posts by r0beert0
<<x USMC
r0beert0's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinman View Post
Yes. PS pulls it back under the new resized image under jpeg, but when I insert it in to the word processor it does so at the original image size. Even when I insert in to paint it the original size.

Bob
Hi Bob, when sizing up images I also up the image resolution if say the original is 72dpi you want at least 150 to 300dpi for print... this has always worked for me.

image>>image size: Document Size Resolution
Old Mar 19, 2013, 06:35 PM
JohnSH is offline
Find More Posts by JohnSH
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinman View Post
John, I've resized the image to the size I wanted according to the rulers, then saved the image using "save as" and under a different name. When I pull the resized image back in to PS Elements it goes back showing the original deminsions. Also, when I insert the new file into the program I'm using it inserts it at the same size as the original. I've done this at least a dozen times....all with the same results. I used Paint as K900 suggested and have had no problems with the size.

Bob
Don't know what to say. I am using CS5 and getting exactly what I want. Instead of a ruler, I use the image size command. I can adjust dimensions and pixel resolution on demand. I was able to shrink a 16 in wide image to 5/8th in wide and up the resolution to avoid pixelation.

Can't show you because the image is proprietary.


I did notice, that I can insert the images into word and get any size that fits into a document. Although Word will automatically shrink anything it thinks is too large to fit. Including images that do fit. I use word to print my very small WS decals with great success.
Old Mar 24, 2013, 06:10 PM
capteasy is offline
Find More Posts by capteasy
Registered User
capteasy's Avatar

"GEE BEE SENIOR SPORTSTER" - Decal Needed


If anyone has an good clean b&w image of just the "GEE BEE SENIOR SPORTSTER" logo I'd appreciate it.
I've tried all over the net and only found a couple but I'm not computer savy enough to clean them up. I need to size it to about 2 inches in length , if that helps.
Thanks
Old Apr 05, 2013, 01:07 PM
GFergy is offline
Find More Posts by GFergy
New York Highlander
GFergy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by capteasy View Post
If anyone has an good clean b&w image of just the "GEE BEE SENIOR SPORTSTER" logo I'd appreciate it.
I've tried all over the net and only found a couple but I'm not computer savy enough to clean them up. I need to size it to about 2 inches in length , if that helps.
Thanks
What logo are you referring to?
Old Apr 05, 2013, 06:27 PM
acesimmer is online now
Find More Posts by acesimmer
Registered User
acesimmer's Avatar
Does anyone have a set of RAF EuroFighter decals? Or any other countries. I'm scratch building a large EDF twin version. My build thread here ----> https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1831924
Old Apr 06, 2013, 11:24 AM
capteasy is offline
Find More Posts by capteasy
Registered User
capteasy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by GFergy View Post
What logo are you referring to?
Disregard, I found what I needed... it was the the "Gee Bee" logo and the "Granville Bros...." on the tail.
Thanks,
ce
Old Apr 06, 2013, 12:41 PM
1967250s is offline
Find More Posts by 1967250s
Registered User
1967250s's Avatar
found a great site for printing your own lozenge pattern, also has lots of other FF stuff!
http://www.ffscale.co.uk/page4e.htm
Old Apr 06, 2013, 06:22 PM
FlyGuy3345 is offline
Find More Posts by FlyGuy3345
Registered User
FlyGuy3345's Avatar

Luftwaffe Insignia and Riech Defense Bands colors.


The first few images on this page are good, when you download them they should shrink down and be very detailed.

http://www.asisbiz.com/Battles/camouflage.html
Old Apr 06, 2013, 10:52 PM
macdonald 17 is offline
Find More Posts by macdonald 17
Registered User
hay i am looking for some dx 7s stickers if someone could post those i would really appreciate it.
Old May 06, 2013, 04:31 PM
Daz393 is offline
Find More Posts by Daz393
Depron Daz
Daz393's Avatar
I'm struggling to find clear enough images of the tail decals on the XH558 Vulcan when she was in Cold War white scheme. I believe it was 50 Sqdn?
Does anyone have any clear pictures of the St George shield (can't see what is in yellow) and the squadron badge please? I've just gone through all of these pages and had no luck. Google pictures of the plane go blurry when zoomed in.

Here's hoping

Daz
Old May 06, 2013, 10:41 PM
GFergy is offline
Find More Posts by GFergy
New York Highlander
GFergy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daz393 View Post
I'm struggling to find clear enough images of the tail decals on the XH558 Vulcan when she was in Cold War white scheme. I believe it was 50 Sqdn?
Does anyone have any clear pictures of the St George shield (can't see what is in yellow) and the squadron badge please? I've just gone through all of these pages and had no luck. Google pictures of the plane go blurry when zoomed in.

Here's hoping

Daz
How's this?
Old May 07, 2013, 02:04 AM
F86_sabre is offline
Find More Posts by F86_sabre
Registered User

Raf waddington


I believe this is what you are after.

Reuben
Old May 07, 2013, 02:42 AM
F86_sabre is offline
Find More Posts by F86_sabre
Registered User

50 SQD Emblem


Here is an enlarged version of the squadron emblem preferably for tracing. Its about an A4 size drawing.

Reuben


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whoops! "LIFT HERE" Decals for 1:12 scale Sopwiths B7270 Scale Kit/Scratch Built 4 Mar 13, 2008 09:29 PM
Decals for Quarter Scale Cub Ken Eddon Giant Scale Airplanes 2 Jul 25, 2004 03:30 AM
Decals for a 1/12 scale Tucano???? Mountain man Scale Kit/Scratch Built 15 Jun 07, 2004 06:06 AM