Apr 06, 2020, 10:51 AM
Thread OP
Help!

Great Planes Piper Cub 40 Plans

Hi guys my son recently got a Great planes Piper Cub .40 the plane needs repairs and we were looking for a set of plans for the plane any help would be great.
to remove ads between posts
Oct 14, 2020, 04:53 PM

Great Planes Cub 40 Plans

Did you ever find a set of these plans? I am looking for the same thing. Please let me know. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2020, 09:15 AM
The Great Planes Cub was very popular at our club.
http://www.greatplanes.com/airplanes/gpma0160.php

Here is the manual
http://manuals.hobbico.com/gpm/gpma0160-manual-v3.pdf

I have no idea about the plans.
Oct 15, 2020, 02:17 PM
I'm a pilot, 100 yrs too late
I built the GP 40 cub some years ago and keep all my plans. I will check but I'm sure I have them. Now they may not be in great shape, cut up into sections, etc and other various abuses but I can send them to you if still needed...
I had built the clipped version...
Last edited by Thermalin; Oct 15, 2020 at 02:23 PM.
Oct 17, 2020, 06:14 PM
Yes, I am interested in the plans you have, even if they are "used" as described. Please let me know how you wish to handle that.
Oct 18, 2020, 01:03 PM
These are from my GP Piper J-3 Cub Anniversary Edition which I believe are the same. Downloaded the template files from the Great Planes website. I included them as I'm not sure there available to download anymore.

If you have photoshop you can easily enlarge the templates to the right size and print them out on multiple pages and tape them together.
Oct 18, 2020, 04:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by deanbrew
Yes, I am interested in the plans you have, even if they are "used" as described. Please let me know how you wish to handle that.
Got your details and I'll get them out this week.... no payment necessary... it will only be few dollars on my end and when you're done maybe you can forward to the next guy... no worries.