Thread Tools
Old Nov 08, 2007, 06:21 PM
Andy W is offline
Find More Posts by Andy W
Registered User
Andy W's Avatar
Where is your Rx, and what type?
..a
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 08, 2007, 09:42 PM
EricClark is offline
Find More Posts by EricClark
AMA - 734492
EricClark's Avatar
If you are asking me, I am using an AR6000 and its right underneath the wing. One antenna goes down the inside middle of the fuselage and the other goes strait out the side (drilled a hole in the CF fuse) at 90 degrees. Works great!
Old Nov 09, 2007, 05:51 AM
Andy W is offline
Find More Posts by Andy W
Registered User
Andy W's Avatar
Good info, thx.
..a
Old Nov 11, 2007, 08:57 PM
rcplanefubar is offline
Find More Posts by rcplanefubar
Registered User
rcplanefubar's Avatar
Well no one said nothing about my power combo so I plugged in all the info I could find on the Siren into the hotliner on G3.5 and it seems to work pretty well. So, I hope its accurate.
Old Nov 11, 2007, 10:22 PM
JoeSantora is offline
Find More Posts by JoeSantora
Registered User
There's a hotliner in G3.5?
Old Nov 12, 2007, 07:41 AM
Andy W is offline
Find More Posts by Andy W
Registered User
Andy W's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcplanefubar
Well no one said nothing about my power combo so I plugged in all the info I could find on the Siren into the hotliner on G3.5 and it seems to work pretty well. So, I hope its accurate.
I've never used, or for that matter, known any who has used those motors, I think that's why there wasn't much of a response..
..a
Old Nov 12, 2007, 11:53 AM
rcplanefubar is offline
Find More Posts by rcplanefubar
Registered User
rcplanefubar's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoeSantora
There's a hotliner in G3.5?
Its in Expansion Pack 1 and there is some other ones on the swap pages at Knife Edge. Looks just like the Siren with a different paint scheme which you could change if you wanted to.
Old Nov 12, 2007, 12:01 PM
rcplanefubar is offline
Find More Posts by rcplanefubar
Registered User
rcplanefubar's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy W
I've never used, or for that matter, known any who has used those motors, I think that's why there wasn't much of a response..
..a
Sorry I didn't mean to sound rude or anything. The only reason for picking that motor is because its on super sale at tower right now for like 40 bucks. I thought I would by G4 get the $75 rebate and buy some of the stuff I need for my Siren thats been sitting in its box collecting dust.
Old Nov 12, 2007, 12:04 PM
Batman56 is offline
Find More Posts by Batman56
Registered User
Batman56's Avatar
Hi, I'm a newcomer from Italy, I like Siren so much, actually I fly it With a Mega BL 22/30/3, 4S 3300 KOKAM and 12x7 prop, Good for climbing an also for speed, at also 70A current consumption.
Whenever the wood structure, seems very resilient and also overpowered is still "on track" using a robotized Tx for best settings i.e. throttle/elevator mix, aileron use and landing spoilerons.
Best regards to all!
William
Old Nov 13, 2007, 01:09 PM
Randy Rojas is offline
Find More Posts by Randy Rojas
Registered User
Hi!

Someone has siren for pure slope?, It's rapid without engine?, tanks
Old Nov 13, 2007, 06:10 PM
EricClark is offline
Find More Posts by EricClark
AMA - 734492
EricClark's Avatar
Yeah, my Siren is for purely sloping. Haven't flown it except for glide tests at the local park so I couldn't tell ya how well or bad it does. Sorry. When the weather rises above freezing, I might go try it out.

20F today and with wind chill its 0 degrees Fahrenheit. I'd say it even went negative this morning. But its up to 32F now.
Old Nov 15, 2007, 02:56 PM
N99JH is online now
Find More Posts by N99JH
Registered User
N99JH's Avatar

Astro Cobalt in the Siren


Hi Guys
I have a bunch of Astro Cobalts and ran the numbers using Motocalc. Both Astro Cobalt 05 and 15 on 3 and 5 LiPos respectively and 12-10 folder seems to work fine (in theory at least). I would appreciate any comments you knowledgable guys can offer, I am new to this and just got my Siren. Full vertical is not mandatory for me. What do you think?
Thanks
Joshua
Old Nov 16, 2007, 10:34 AM
Batman56 is offline
Find More Posts by Batman56
Registered User
Batman56's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Rojas
Hi!

Someone has siren for pure slope?, It's rapid without engine?, tanks
Also whitout engine is OK, very fast, adding weight or leaving Engine & batteries installed.
I fly, often in slope, and the only problem is the absence of rudder, remanining in thermal, due to speed, is not easy wuthout rudder to keep "flat" the wings, if thermal is narrow you exit....
Flying Weight of my Siren is almost 1500 grams (4x3700 Lipo and 250 gr. Motor).
Old Nov 21, 2007, 02:44 PM
badbill is offline
Find More Posts by badbill
Habitual Freeloader
badbill's Avatar
Has anyone gone 2.4ghz with the Siren yet? I recently traded and got my Siren back , it's an awesome plane and I was missing it. I'm in the process of going to all 2.4 and want to change it over from PCM, but the carbon fuse has me a bit concerned.

Bill Davenport
AMA 28141
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 21, 2007, 02:45 PM
soholingo is offline
Find More Posts by soholingo
BANNED!!!
soholingo's Avatar
holes in the fuse, run the antenna out of the fuse. Same as with 72mhz...


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Great Planes Wright Flyer ARF Review Michael Heer Parkflyers 22 Feb 15, 2010 03:42 PM
Sold Great Planes Siren Hotliner ARF Steve H. Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 1 Sep 13, 2006 04:28 AM
Sold Great Planes Siren Hotliner Sailplane glide Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 6 Oct 08, 2005 02:20 AM
Sold Great Planes Siren Hotliner EP ARF 79" (NIB) trw43 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Oct 03, 2005 08:20 PM
Great planes siren?? Hotliner or warmliner? argarre Electric Sailplanes 3 Sep 01, 2004 09:16 PM