Mar 15, 2020, 04:47 PM
Thread OP
Help!

JumperTx t8sg not saving

I am new to RC. I bought a JumperTx t8sg to use with an Emax TinyHawk S.
I can bind the quad to the TX with the built-in "Frsky" protocol and set the channels - up to 8. i have learned how to switch the first 4 channels around
to match TAER. I used channel5 to arm the quad and channel 6 to activate the beeper in the quad - both set to 2 position switches.
I even learned how to set a 3 position switch for selecting each of the 3 flight modes (channel 7) and turtle mode for channel 8.

My problem is that when i look at model setup on the TX - i see this profile listed with "(not saved)" next to the model profile name, and when i turn off the TX or load a different stored profile, then when i go back to the Tiny Hawk profile only the first 5 channels are remembered and i have lost the settings i entered for the channel's 6,7 and 8.

I have searched on the internet for a solution but not found anything that relates to this.
Please can you help me if you know what i am doing wrong here, or maybe i'm missing a step in the setup.
Thanks in advance.
to remove ads between posts
Mar 15, 2020, 07:50 PM
KC
KC
Registered Loiterer.
I found this post discussing a similar “not saved” issue. The relevant info starts a page back from here...
https://www.deviationtx.com/forum/6-...tart=660#66952

The gist of the discussion is, that sufficient voltage (above 7.4v) may be needed for the save process to trigger.
Mar 15, 2020, 11:32 PM
The profile listed with "(not saved)" is normal, it will save at power shutdown or switch to different model.

Try save all your models files, "tx.ini" and "hardware.ini" to computer, format transmitter USB drive with enabled "Quick Format" option, copy filesystem from any firmware archive, and then restore model and "*.ini" files. Always use "Safely Remove Hardware" after any write to transmitter USB drive.
Mar 16, 2020, 06:57 AM
Thread OP
Quote:
Originally Posted by KC